Friday, April 5, 2019

India hold their nerve to thriller lift World Twenty20

Cricket Highlights Articles - India hold their nerve to thriller lift World Twenty20

ICC World Twenty20 international final T20I match played between India vs Pakistan at Johannesburg in 2007 - India lift World Twenty20 in last over thriller.

India claimed the Twenty20 World Cup after beat Pakistan by 5-runs in a thrilling final played at Wonderers, Johannesburg,

Recalled India All-rounder Irfan Pathan and New-ball bowler Rudra Pratap Singh each took 3-3 wickets and Joginder Sharma, who took 2-wickets with match winning wickets for India, who tumbled to 152 for all-out in 19.3 overs reply to India's total of 157-5 in 20-overs.

India won the toss decided to batting first, Debutant Yusuf Pathan (15), who playing his first T20I match, Gautam Gambhir struck 75 off 54-deliveries including eight 4s and two 6s.

Gautam Gambhir built the most valuable 63-run stand for third wicket partnership with Yuvraj Singh (14) and Rohit Sharma's blazing unbeaten 30 off 16-ball knocked helped to India set up the 157-5 in 20-overs.

While chasing Pakistan not started well their half team collapsed in 5-76 in 11.3 overs with their opener Mohammad Hafeez (1), Imran Nazir brilliant (33), Kamran Akmal (0), Younis Khan (24) and Pakistan skipper Shoaib Malik (8).

After Shoaib Malik exit, Shahid Afridi bowled out in Irfan Pathan's next ball in the same over, Irfan Pathan, who took the Pakistan captain Shoaib Malik wicket in the 12th overs.

Misbah-ul-Haq's comes very difficult situation, He's cool batting to scoredboard drag to 100 mark and 27-run stand with Yasir Arafat for seventh wicket partnership other end no support from Pakistan tailanders, they consistently falling their wickets.

Misbah-ul-haq was match dragged to a nerve breaking moment when Pakistan needed 13-runs from the 6-balls, MS Dhoni ball given to Joginder Sharma, Who was delivered last over of the Twenty20 World Cup final.

Joginder Sharma first ball delivered wide, next ball delivered dot ball, Misbah-ul-haq hit six for full toss delivery by Sharma, Now Pakistan needed 6-runs from 4-deliveries, Misbah-ul-haq goes for the risky scoop shot over short fine-leg and ball straight up in the air and Sreesanth takes the surprising catch.

India have won the inaugural ICC World Twenty20 by 5-runs, The fireworks go off and the Indians celebrate wildly on the stadium.

The (BCCI) Board of Control for Cricket in India has announced a bonus of US$ 2 million for the team and a bonus of Rs 1 crore to Yuvraj Singh for his achievement of hitting six ball six sixes in one over.