Saturday, April 6, 2019

Zaheer Khan 4-19 - Rohit Sharma brilliant 52 to India clinical win

Cricket Highlights - Zaheer Khan 4-19 - Rohit Sharma brilliant 52 to India clinical win

ICC World Twenty20  international tournament 12th T20I cricket match played between India vs Ireland at Nottingham in 2009 - India won by 8 wickets.

India skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss decided to fielding first - India bowler Irfan Pathan rusty start, Ireland opener Jeremy Bray goes to duck out by Zaheer Khan in the last ball of the 2nd Over.

After Bray exit, Soon Zaheer Khan was on a hat-trick when William Porterfield chased the first ball of the fourth over, Porterfield caught out by Yusuf Pathan in the first slip and third ball Andre Botha survived the hat-trick, but Andrew Botha caught out by Yusuf Pathan at first slip in the same over.

Zaheer Khan ran through the top order full of left-hand batsmen, Pragyan Ojha take a first-ball wicket in his second Twenty20 international.

Andrew White scored a brilliant 29 off 24 deliveries including 3 fours and 1 six helped to Ireland set up the 112 for 8 in 18 overs.

While India chasing 119 required off 108 deliveries with required run-rate 6 plus runs for over and the new opening combination of Gautam Gambhir and Rohit Sharma got solid start for India.

Gautam Gambhir was scored a 37 off 31 deliveries including 3 terrific fours and 1 six and added 77-run stand for first wicket with Rohit Sharma.

Gambhir was caught out by Boyd Rankin at Backward point off Regan West, After Gambhir exit Rohit Sharma smashed a unbeaten 52 helped to India chase the 119 for in 16th over and won by 8 wickets with 12 balls remaining

Rohit Sharma played match winning knock of 52 off facing 45 deliveries including 4 fabulous fours and 1 six and Zaheer Khan earned the Man of the Match award for his brilliant bowling spell of 4-19 in 3 overs.