Sunday, September 8, 2019

New Zealand vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20I 2019 Highlights

Cricket Highlights - New Zealand vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20I 2019 Highlights

Watch the highlights of New Zealand vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20I 2019 - New Zealand tour of Sri Lanka 3-match Twenty20 international series of the 3rd and final T20 match played between New Zealand and Sri Lanka at Pallekele in 6th September 2019.

Lasith Malinga 5-wicket haul including hat-trick helped to Sri Lanka 37-runs victory over New Zealand and clinch the series 3-0 whitewash in the three-match T20I series.

Sri Lanka’s skipper Lasith Malinga became the first bowler in Twenty20 internationals to claim the 100 wickets in the third T20I match against New Zealand at Pallekele. 

The 36-year-old paceman Lasith Malinga went on to complete a hat-trick and claimed four wickets in four balls for the second time in his international career to rip through New Zealand's Twenty20 international side in Pallekele.

Earlier Sri Lanka won the toss and decided to batting first, they scored 125- 8 in their 20-overs with top scorer by Danushka Gunathilaka (30), Niroshan Dickwella (24) and Lahiru Madushanka (20).

New Zealand bowler Mitchell Santner took 3 for 12 and Todd Astle took 3-28.

While chasing 126 run to win from 120-balls, New Zealand openers Colin Munro (12) and Tim Seifert (8) added 15-runs partnership in the first two overs, before Sri Lanka skipper Lasith Malinga bowled Colin Munro for his 100th T20I wicket.

Lasith Malinga removed Hamish Rutherford (0) and Colin de Grandhomme (0) in his next two balls to claim his first hat-trick in the T20 international format, before dismissed Ross Taylor (0) for leg-before.

Lasith Malinga finished his magical spell with 5-6 in his four overs as New Zealand were dismissed for 88 in 16-overs with top scorer by New Zealand captain Tim Southee unbeaten (28) and Mitchell Santner (16).

Lasith Malinga, who save the T20I series whitewash for Sri Lankan Team with his brilliant bowling performance and Sri Lanka 37-run victory over New Zealand in the third T20I match.

Lasith Malinga first time claimed "four wickets in four balls" was against South Africa in one-day international 50-overs format in the 2007 World Cup - Lasith Malinga dismissed of Shoun Pollock, Andrew Hall, Jacques Kallis and Makhaya Ntini.

Sri Lanka captain Lasith Malinga named Player of the match for his magical 6-runs for 5 wickets and New Zealand captain Tim Southee names Player of the series for his ecomical bowling performance with 4-wickets in the series.