India vs New Zealand 1st T20I 2023 Highlights

Watch the highlights of India vs New Zealand 1st T20I 2023 - New Zealand tour of India 3-match Twenty20 international series of the 1st T20I match played between New Zealand and India at JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi in 27th January 2023.

India vs New Zealand 1st T20I 2023 Highlights
Daryl Mitchell and Devon Conway punch gloves © BCCI

Blazing half-centuries from Devon Conway and Daryl Mitchell before Spinners Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner and Ish Sodhi helped to New Zealand comprehensive 21-run victory over India, despite a fighting knock from Washington Sundar's 25-ball maiden fifty and take a 1-0 lead in the first T20I.

Match Stats : 
  • New Zealand's 21-run win was their fourth smallest victory by terms of runs against India in T20 internationals.
  • New Zealand's 176 was their seventh highest score against India in T20 international and It is their third highest total in Indian soil in T20is.
  • Arshdeep Singh went for 27 runs in the final over of the innings, the third-most expensive over by a Indian bowler in T20 internationals.
  • Arshdeep Singh conceded 51 runs - which was his second most runs conceded for India in One-day international and the joint fourth most runs-conceded by a Indian bowler against New Zealand in T20Is, jointly with Hardik Pandya when he conceded 51 runs at Wellington in 2019.
  • Daryl Mitchell hammered a 26-ball his fastest fifty for New Zealand in T20 international and the joint third fastest half-century by an New Zealand batsman against India in T20Is, jointly with Colin Munro.
  • 60 : Devon Conway and Glenn Phillips set up the third highest third-wicket partnership for New Zealand against India in T20 internationals.
  • 68 : Suryakumar Yadav and Hardik Pandya set up the second highest fourth-wicket partnership for India against New Zealand in T20Is.
  • Washington Sundar hammered a 25-ball third fastest fifty by an Indian batsman against New Zealand in T20Is after 23-balls half-century jointly held by KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma in 2020.
  • India's 155 was their second lowest score in a completed innings against New Zealand at their home venue in T20Is after their 79 at Nagpur in 2016.

New Zealand scored 176-6 in 20 overs with top scorer by Daryl Mitchell hammered a unbeaten 59 off 30-balls.

Devon Conway blasted a 52 off 35-balls including 7-fours & a six with strike rate of 148.57, Finn Allen hammered a 35 off 23-balls included 4-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 152.17 and Glenn Phillips 17.

India best bowler by Washington Sundar takes 2-wickets, Shivam Mavi, Kuldeep Yadav and Arshdeep Singh each took one-wickets.

India scored 155-9 in 20 overs with top scorer by Washington Sundar hammered a career-best 50 off 28-balls including 5-fours & 3-sixes with strike rate of 178.57.

Suryakumar Yadav struck 47 off 34-balls including 6-fours & 2-sixes and Hardik Pandya scored 21 off 20-balls included one-six & a four.

New Zealand best bowler by Mitchell Santner, Michael Bracewell, Lockie Ferguson each took 2-wickets and one for Jacob Duffy - Ish Sodhi.

Daryl Mitchell named Player of the match for his blazing unbeaten 59-runs knocked off facing 30-balls including 5-sixes and 3-fours with strike rate of 196.66.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI



Previous Post Next Post