Sunday, April 21, 2019

Rohit Sharma 209 - India vs Australia 7th ODI 2013 Highlights

Cricket Highlights - Rohit Sharma 209 - India vs Australia 7th ODI 2013

Watch the highlights of Rohit Sharma 209 - India vs Australia 7th ODI 2013 - Australia tour of India 7-match one-day international series of the 7th ODI match played between Australia and India at Bengaluru in 2nd November 2013.

Sensational Rohit Sharma's double century gives India majestic 57-run victory over India, despite a fighting knock from James Faulkner's fastest century in the high-scoring game at Bengaluru.

* Rohit Sharma becomes 3rd batsmen to hit the double hundred in cricket history after a Sachin Tendulkar and Virender Sehwag.

* In ODI's 3rd double century has become at ODI No. 2961. no batsman broke the 200-run everest and now three have done it in the last 467 matches.

* Rohit Sharma named a new world record first batsmen hit 16 sixes in an innings in ODI Cricket History - during a 7th Match against Australia in the deciding match of a series.

* James Faulkner hammered a 57-ball fastest century by an Australian in ODIs and breaks the previous record Mathew Hayden 101 off 66 balls.

* Glenn Maxwell become the 7th batsmen hits fastest half-century in ODI's, who cracked a 18-ball fifty.

* 383 : This was highest total for India against Australia and India's overall 7th highest ODI score.

* 38 : India and Australia set up the record most sixes in an match in a One-day International cricket history broken previous record India and New Zealand had hit 31 in Christchurch in 2009.

* Vinay Kumar's 1 for 102 in nine overs were the worst figures (most runs conceded) by an Indian in an ODI

India set up the mammoth total of 383-6 in 50 overs with top scorer by Rohit Sharma 209 - who scored his first double-hundred in ODIs, Shikhar Dhawan's struck scintillating 60 off 57-balls including nine boundaries.

MS Dhoni hammered a 38-ball 62-runs including 7-fours & two-sixes and Suresh Raina scored a 28 off 30-balls with two boundaries.

Australia best bowler by Xavier Doherty picked up two-wickets and one for James Faulkner - Clint McKay.

Australia scored 326 for all-out in 45.1 overs with top scorer by James Faulkner 116 - who scored his maiden ODI hundred including 11-fours and six-sixes with strike rate of 158.90, Glenn Maxwell hammered a 22-ball 60-runs included 7-sixes and 3-fours with strike-rate of 272.72.

Shane Watson who fell one-run short of his half-century with smashed 22-ball 49-runs including six-sixes and two-fours with striking rate of 222.72, Brad Haddin scored 40 and Philip Hughes 23.

India best bowler by Mohammed Shami, Ravindra Jadeja both picked up 3-wickets, Ravichandran Ashwin took two-wickets and one for Vinay Kumar.

Rohit Sharma named Player of the match for his sensational batting performance to scored a 209 off 158-balls including 16-sixes and 12-fours with strike rate of 132.27.

Rohit Sharma earned player of the series for his brilliant batting performance to contributed 491-runs including one double-century and century with average of 122.75.