Wednesday, September 9, 2020

RCB vs DC IPL Final 2009 Highlights

Cricket Highlighs - RCB vs DC IPL Final 2009

Watch the highlights of RCB vs DC IPL Final 2009 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the Final played between Deccan Chargers and Royal Challengers Bangalore at Johannesburg in 24th May 2009.

RCB vs DC IPL Final 2009 Highlights
The victorious Deccan Chargers hold aloft the IPL trophy © Associated Press
RP Singh holds nerve as Deccan Chargers tense 6-run victory over Royal Challengers Bangalore, despite a Anil Kumble's four-wicket haul and lift the their first IPL title in the high-voltage game of the final of a Indian Premier League.

* Deccan Chargers became the second Indian Premier League Champions.

* Anil Kumble's 4 for 16 was his second best bowling figures for Royal Challengers Bangalore in Indian Premier League and best bowling figures in a IPL final.

DC scored 143/6 (20 overs) with top scorer by Herschelle Gibbs* 53 (48) and Andrew Symonds 33 (21)

RCB best bowler by Anil Kumble 4/16 (4) and Vinay Kumar 2/30 (4)

RCB scored 137/9 (20 overs) with top scorer by Roelof van der Merwe 32 (21) and Ross Taylor 27 (20)

DC best bowler by Pragyan Ojha 3/28 (4) and Andrew Symonds 2/18 (3)

Anil Kumble named Player of the match for his brilliant bowling performance to claimed a 4-wicket haul for 16-runs in 4-overs.

Adam Gilchrist earned player of the tournament for contributing 495-runs including 3-fifties with strike rate of 152.30.
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Deccan Chargers 2009 Final Highlights