Thursday, November 28, 2019

India vs Sri Lanka ICC Cricket World Cup Final 2011 Highlights

Cricket Highlights - India vs Sri Lanka ICC Cricket World Cup Final 2011

Watch the highlights of India vs Sri Lanka ICC Cricket World Cup Final 2011 - The 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup tournament of the final match played between Sri Lanka and India at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai in 02nd April 2011.

India vs Sri Lanka ICC Cricket World Cup Final 2011 Highlights
Image © BCCI
Gautam Gambhir and MS Dhoni leads to India emphatic six-wicket victory over Sri Lanka, despite a high-class century from Mahela Jayawardene and India lift the second World Cup after 28 years in the 2011 World Cup Final.

* India won the match by six wickets—its second World Cup win after the 1983 tournament—and became the third team to have won the title more than once After Australia (1987, 1999, 2003 and 2007) and the West Indies (1975 and 1979).

* India registered the highest successful run-chase ever in a World Cup final.

* Sri Lanka's 274 was the joint sixth highest score in a World Cup final.

* India's 277 was the fourth highest score in a World Cup final.

Sri Lanka scored decent total of 274-6 in 50 overs with top scorer by Mahela Jayawardene 103-runs off 88-balls including eight boundaries - who struck his 14th ODI hundred and his second century in the tournament.

Kumar Sangakkara struck 48 off 67-balls including five boundaries, Tilakeratne Dilshan scored 33, Nuwan Kulasekara 32, Thisara Perera 22 and Thilan Samaraweera 21.

India best bowler by Yuvraj Singh and Zaheer Khan picked up 2-wickets from their 10-overs and Harbhajan Singh took one wicket.

India chased 277-4 in 48.2 overs with top scorer by Gautam Gambhir 97 off 122-balls - who fell 3-run short of his World Cup final hundred - including nine boundaries, MS Dhoni scored 91 not out, Virat Kohli struck 35-runs, Yuvraj Singh 21 not out and Sachin Tendulkar 18.

Sri Lanka best bowler by Lasith Malinga picked up 2-wickets for 42-runs from 9-overs, Tilakeratne Dilshan and Thisara Perera each took one wickets.

MS Dhoni named Player of the match for his match-winning 91-runs knock off facing 79-balls including 8-fours and 2-sixes.

Yuvraj Singh named Player of the tournament for his all-round performance to India reach the 2011 World Cup final.

Copyright : Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video From BCCI



Ind vs Pak semi-final wc 2011