Yuvraj Singh - Virender Sehwag 221 partnership set up series win

India tour of Sri Lanka 5-match one day international series of the 3rd ODI match played between India and Sri Lanka at Colambo in 2009 - Yuvraj and Sehwag 221 runs partnership set up series win.

India won the toss decided to batting first, India opener Sachin Tendulkar got out for leg before wicket by Dilhara Fernando, Gambhir come and goes to Run out by Jayasuriya.

India lost to 24 for 2 in 4 overs, it was Yuvraj who cornered most of the strike, stroking some magnificent boundaries on either side of the wicket.

Virender Sehwag quick fire batting performance to scored a 116 off 90 deliveries including 17 glorious fours.

And stunning centuries comes Yuvraj Singh scored a 117 off 17 splendid fours and 1 six.

Yuvraj Singh and Dashing Opener Virender Sehwag were in sensational form, though Sri Lanka didn't really help their cause with some decidedly poor fielding.

Yuvraj Singh and Virender Sehwag added 221-run stand for 3rd wicket partnership.

Yuvraj got out for caught out by Kapugedera off Muttiah Muralitharan, Who was equalled Wasim Akram's world record of 502 odi wickets.

But there was some little voluble crowd to celebrate, Virender Sehwag pavilion with run out by Sanath Jayasuriya.

Big-hitting comes from Yusuf Pathan, He was scored a quick-fire 59 off 38 deliveries with 4 fours and 3 tremendous sixes and MS Dhoni 35 helped to India set the mammoth total of 363-5 in 50 overs.

While Sri Lanka Chasing 364, Sri Lanka lost Jayasuriya bowled for duck out by Praveen Kumars Magical swing bowling, Some attacking shots from Tilakeratne Dilshan (31), He was bowled out by Zaheer Khan's bowling in 9th over at this stage Sri Lanka 51 for 2 wickets lost.

Sri Lanka batting line-up collapses except Kumara Sangakkara's fight a classy scored of 83 off 80 deliveries, Kumara Sangakkara trapped by Pragyan Ojha, He was caught out by Yuvraj Singh at short fine leg.

Pragyan Ojha's outstanding bowling spell 4-38 performance to Sri Lanka all out for 216 in 41.4 overs.

India's stunning centuries comes from Yuvraj Singh 117 and Virender Sehwag 116 led to India comprehensive 147-runs victory at the Premadasa Stadium (Colambo).



Previous Post Next Post