MI wins 4th IPL trophy despite Watson masterclass 80

VIVO Indian Premier League Final becomes what a high-Intense Premier League Final - Mumbai Indians win last over thriller.

Chennai Super kings Needed 9 runs from 6 deliveries - Lasith Malinga - who was given 20 runs conceded his 3rd over and 18th over of the match.

VIVO IPL 2019 Final Highlights - MI vs CSK
Mumbai Indians pose with title © AFP

Lasith Malinga becomes Zero to Hero in the last over he conceded 8 runs in a final over of the match, when CSK needed 2 runs in last ball but his brilliant comeback bowling to he took last ball wicket give to Mumbai Indians thrilling 1-run victory against Chennai Super Kings and clinch the their 4th IPL Title.

In this match Mumbai Indians won the toss elected to batting first - MI's Opener Quinton de Kock and Rohit Sharma good started the Innings - both added 45 runs stand for first wicket.

Quinton de Kock scored a Quick fire 29 off 17 deliveries with 4 sixes and Rohit Sharma scored a 15 off 14 deliveries - both bastmen got out at 45 in 5.2 overs.

Suryakumar Yadav and Ishan Kishan both handle the Innings and scoredboard push to 82 for 3 in 11.2 overs. CSK spinner Imran Tahir took their wickets.

Hardhik Pandya added crusial 16 runs off 10 deliveries, Mumbai Indians middle order powerful batsmen Keiron Pollard takes the responsibility his shoulder.

Pollard hammering the hard hitting boundaries - He scored a sensational swashbuckling 41 not out off 25 balls helped to Mumbai Indians reach the respectable total 149 in 20 overs.

Chennai Super kings chasing target of 150 - CSK opener Faf-du-Flesis played quick fire 26 off 13 deliveries with 3 terrific fours and 1 six, he got out pavilion early by Krunal Pandya's delivery, he missed the ball and De-Kock stumped out to dismiss Faf-du-Flesis.

Shane Watson Playing under pressure he played brilliantly with Suresh Raina - Both batsmen added 37 runs stand for second wicket.

Suresh Raina Leg before Wicket against Spinner Rahul Chahar bowling, Ambati Rayudu come and go he scored just single run and CSK captain MS Dhoni goes to pavilion with Run out by Ishan Kishan's Direct throw, The Third Umpire crusial decision to MS Dhoni suspense run out at 2 runs. This is Match turning wicket taken Mumbai Indians.

Shane Watson played responsible Innings after Power Play with Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson attacking MI's bowlers easily except Jasprit Bumrah - who bowled outstanding bowling performance in death overs.

Shane Watson completed his delightful fifty off 44 deliveries, In 18th over almost match goes to CSK favour, in this over Malinga conceded 20 runs in his over.

Jasprit Bumrah added CSK's life in 19th over he took the Dwayne Bravo wicket and give the pressure for CSK batsmen.

In last over Shane Watson failed to chase and he got out run out by Pandya and Last ball thriller delivered by Lasith Malinga's comeback bowling to he took last ball wicket helped to Mumbai Indians beat Chennai Super kings by 1 and First team won the four title in IPL history.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20


Previous Post Next Post