India vs New Zealand 1st ODI 2016 Highlights

Cricket Highlights - India vs New Zealand 1st ODI 2016

Watch the highlights of India vs New Zealand 1st ODI 2016 - New Zealand tour of India 5-match one-day international series of the 1st ODI match played between New Zealand and India at Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala in 16th October 2016.

India vs New Zealand 1st ODI 2016 Highlights
India first team to play 900 ODIs © BCCI

Hardik Pandya's debut three-for before Virat Kohli's masterful 85 steers to India comfortable six-wicket victory over New Zealand and take a 1-0 lead in a historic game of the first ODI.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI

Match Stats :
  • India became the first team to play 900 ODIs in cricket history.
  • Hardik Pandya became the fourth Indian player to win the Man-of-the-match award on debut ODI match after Sandeep Patil, Mohit Sharma and KL Rahul.
  • 71 : Tom Latham and Tim Southee set up the fourth highest ninth-wicket partnership for New Zealand in One-day international and New Zealand's second best ninth-wicket stand against India in ODIs.
  • New Zealand's 190 was their eighth lowest score against India in Indian soil in One-day internationals.
  • India chased 191 was their sixth highest successful run-chase against New Zealand at their home venue in One-day internationals.

New Zealand 65-7 to scored 190 for all-out in 43.5 overs with top scorer by Tom Latham cracked a unbeaten 79 off 98-balls including 7-fours and a six.

Tim Southee struck 55 off 45-balls including six-fours and 3-sixes with strike rate of 122.22 and Doug Bracewell 15.

India best bowler by Hardik Patel, Amit Mishra both picked up 3-wickets and one for Kedar Jadhav - Umesh Yadav.

India chased 194-4 in 33.1 overs with top scorer by Virat Kohli scored a unbeaten 85 off 81-balls including 9-fours and a six..

Ajinkya Rahane struck 33 off 34-balls including 4-fours & 2-sixes, MS Dhoni 21 and Manish Pandey 17.

New Zealand best bowler by Ish Sodhi, James Neesham and Doug Bracewell each took one-wickets.

Hardik Pandya named Player of the match for his excellent bowling performance to picked up 3-wickets for 31-runs in 7-overs.