Ross Taylor 107* - Bangladesh vs New Zealand 3rd ODI 2013 Highlights

Watch the highlights of Ross Taylor 107* - Bangladesh vs New Zealand 3rd ODI 2013 - New Zealand tour of Bangladesh 3-match one-day international series of the 3rd ODI match played between New Zealand and Bangladesh at Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium, Fatullah in 03rd November 2013.

Shamsur Rahman plays the ball down the ground during his innings © AFP

Stunning knocks from Shamsur Rahman, Naseem Islam, Nasir Hossain guided Bangladesh's record four-wicket victory over New Zealand, despite a brilliant century from Ross Taylor and clinch the three-match series 3-0 whitewash in the high-scoring thriller of the third ODI.

* Bangladesh chased 308 was their second highest successful run-chase in One-day international and it is their chase against New Zealand in ODIs.

* Bangladesh's 309 was their third highest score in One-day international and it is their highest total against New Zealand in ODIs.

* New Zealand's 307 was their fourth highest score against Bangladesh in One-day internationals.

* 130 : Ross Taylor and Colin Munro set up the record fourth-wicket partnership for New Zealand against Bangladesh in One-day internationals, previously held by the 79-run stand between Ross Taylor and James Franklin at Dunedin in 2010.

* Shamsur Rahman became the ninth Bangladesh player to dismissed on nervous nineties in One-day international

New Zealand scored 307-5 in 50 overs with top scorer by Ross Taylor 107 not out off 93-balls - which was his 8th ODI hundred including - 9-fours and 3-sixes with strike rate of 115.05.

Colin Munro struck 85 off 77-balls including 7-fours and 2-sixes with strike rate of 110.38, Andrich Devcich cracked a 46 off 38-balls with eight boundaries with strike-rate of 121.05 and Tom Latham scored 43 off consuming 73-balls with two-sixes.

Bangladesh best bowler by Mahmudullah took 2-wickets, Rubel Hossain, Sohag Gazi and Abdur Razzak each took one-wickets.

Bangladesh chased 309-6 in 49.2 over overs with top scorer by Shamsur Rahman 96 - who fell four-run short of his maiden ODI hundred.

Naeem Islam struck 63 off 74-balls including five boundaries, Nasir Hossain cracked a unbeaten 38-ball 44-runs included 5-fours and a six.

Mominul Haque scored 32 off 33-balls including 4-fours and Ziur Rahman hit 22 off 20-balls included 2-sixes & 2-fours and Mahmudullah 16.

New Zealand best bowler by Mitchell McClenaghan took two-wickets, Andrich Devcich, Nathan McCullum and Corey Anderson each took one-wickets.

Shamsur Rahman named Player of the match for his match-winning superb 96-runs knocked off facing 107-balls including 7-fours and 4-sixes.

Mushfiqur Rahim earned player of the series for contributing 123-runs in the three-match ODI series.



Previous Post Next Post