Friday, February 21, 2020

India vs Sri Lanka 8th Match CB Tri-Series 2012 Highlights

Cricket Highlights - India vs Sri Lanka 8th Match CB Tri-Series 2012

Watch the highlights of India vs Sri Lanka 8th Match CB Tri-Series 2012 - Commonwealth Bank triangular one-day international series of the 8th ODI match played between India and Sri Lanka at Brisbane in 21st February 2012.

Thisara Perera and Nuwan Kulasekara combined seven-wickets after a stunning half-centuries from Lahiru Thirimanne, Tillakaratne Dilshan helped to Sri Lanka thumping 51-run victory over India in the Triangular series.

Sri Lanka scored 289-6 in 50 overs with top scorer by Lahiru Thirimanne struck a run-a-ball 62-runs including six-fours, Tillakaratne Dilshan cracked a 51 off 72-balls included five-fours and a six.

Angelo Mathews hammered a unbeaten 49-runs knock off facing 37-balls with 4-fours and a six, Mahela Jayawardene scored 45 off 55 deliveries with two-fours and Dinesh Chandimal scored 38.

India best bowler by Ravinchandran Ashwin, Irfan Pathan both took two-wickets and one for Suresh Raina - Umesh Yadav.

India scored 238 for all-out in 45.1 overs with top scorer by Virat Kohli struck 66 off 83-balls included two-fours, Irfan Pathan hammered a 47 off 34-balls including seven boundaries, Suresh Raina scored 32, Gautam Gambhir 29 and Sachin Tendulkar 22.

Sri Lanka best bowler by Thisara Perera claimed four-wicket haul for 37-runs in 7.1 overs, Nuwan Kulasekara picked up 3-wickets, Lasith Malinga took two-wickets and one for Farveez Maharoof.

Nuwan Kulasekara named player of the match for his excellent bowling performance to took 3-wickets for 40-runs in 9-overs with removed of match-turning wickets of Sachin Tendulkar (22), Gautam Gambhir (29) and Ravindra Jadeja (17).