India vs Sri Lanka 8th Match CB Tri-Series 2008 Highlights

Watch the highlights of India vs Sri Lanka 8th Match CB Tri-Series 2008 - Commonwealth Bank triangular one-day international series of the 8th ODI match played between India and Sri Lanka at Adelaide Oval in 19th February 2008.

Kumar Sangakkara 128 - India vs Sri Lanka 8th Match CB Tri-Series 2008 Highlights
Kumar Sangakkara chops to the off side © Getty Images

Yuvraj Singh and MS Dhoni's half-centuries leads to India tense two-wicket victory over Sri Lanka, despite a Kumar Sangakkara's masterclass 128 in a tight-game of the eighth match of a CB Tri-series.

Match Stats : 
  • India chased 239 was their ninth highest successful run-chase against Sri Lanka in One-day internationals.
  • 153 : Kumar Sangakkara and Mahela Jayawardene set up the second highest third-wicket partnership for Sri Lanka against India in One-day internationals.
  • 7 : Kumar Sangakkara hit the fifth most centuries for Sri Lanka in One-day internationals.
  • Kumar Sangakkara's 128 was his second highest score for Sri Lanka in One-day international and the joint sixth highest score by an Sri Lankan batsman against India in ODIs, jointly 128 held by Mahela Jayawardene at Sharjah in 2000.
  • MS Dhoni became the fourth Indian batsman to score fifty or more runs without a boundary in One-day internationals.
  • Sri Lanka's 238 was their joint ninth highest score against India at neutral venue in One-day internationals.

Sri Lanka scored 238-6 in 50 overs with top scorer by Kumar Sangakkara 128 - which was his 7th ODI hundred and his third century against India in ODIs.

Mahela Jayawardene struck 71 off 99-balls including 4-fours & a six and Chamara Silva 21

India best bowler by Munaf Patel, Irfan Pathan and Harbhajan Singh each took one-wickets.

India chased 239-8 in 49.1 overs with top scorer by Yuvraj Singh struck 76 off 70-balls including 10-fours & a six.

MS Dhoni scored a unbeaten 50 off 68-balls without a boundary, Irfan Pathan cracked a 31 off 41-balls including 4-fours, Rohit Sharma 24 and Gautam Gambhir 15.

Sri Lanka best bowler by Ishara Amerasinghe picked up 3-wickets, Lasith Malinga took 2-wickets and one for Chaminda Vaas - Muttiah Muralitharan.

Kumar Sangakkara named Player of the match for his masterclass 128-runs knocked off facing 155-balls including twelve boundaries.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from DAILYMOTION



Previous Post Next Post