New Zealand vs India 1st ODI 2020 Highlights

Watch the highlights of New Zealand vs India 1st ODI 2020 - India tour of New Zealand 3-match one-day international series of the 1st ODI match played between India and New Zealand at Seddon Park, Hamilton in 05th February 2020.

Ross Taylor 109* - Shreyas Iyer 103 - New Zealand vs India 1st ODI 2020 Highlights
Ross Taylor plays a shot © Hagen Hopkins/Getty Images

An unbeaten quick-fire century by Ross Taylor, well-made half-centuries from Henry Nicholls and Tom Latham helped to New Zealand's record six-wicket victory over India, despite a maiden century from Shreyas Iyer and take a 1-0 lead in a high-scoring epic game of the first ODI.

Match Stats : 
  • New Zealand chased 348 was their highest successful run-chase in One-day international cricket history, previous highest chase was 347 against Australia at same venue in 2007.
  • India's 347 was their fourth highest score against New Zealand in One-day internationals.
  • New Zealand's 348 was their joint second highest score against India in One-day internationals.
  • 138 : Ross Taylor and Tom Latham set up the fifth highest fourth-wicket partnership for New Zealand against India in One-day internationals.
  • Shreyas Iyer became the seventh Indian batsman to score a hundred in New Zealand soil in One-day internationals.

India scored massive total of 347-4 in 50 overs with top scorer by Shreyas Iyer 103 off 107-balls - which was his maiden ODI hundred - including 11-fours & a six.

KL Rahul hammered a unbeaten 88 off 64-balls including 6-sixes & 3-fours with strike rate of 137.50, Virat Kohli cracked a 51 off 63-balls included 6-fours.

Debutant Mayank Agarwal - who scored 32 off 31-balls on his debut ODI match - including 6-fours.

Kedar Jadhav blasted a unbeaten 26 off 15-balls including 3-fours & a six with strike rate of 173.33 and Debutant Prithvi Shaw - who scored 20-runs on his debut ODI match.

New Zealand best bowler by Tim Southee took 2-wickets and one for Ish Sodhi and Colin de Grandhomme.

New Zealand chased 348-6 in 48.1 overs with top scorer by Ross Taylor 109 not out - which was his 21st ODI hundred and his third century against India in ODIs.

Henry Nicholls struck 78 off 82-balls including 11-fours, Tom Latham hammered a 69 off 48-balls included 8-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 143.75, Martin Guptill scored 32 off 41-balls with a boundary.

India best bowler by Kuldeep Yadav took 2-wickets and one for Mohammed Shami and Shardul Thakur.

Ross Taylor named Player of the match for his match-winning quick-fire unbeaten 109-runs knocked off facing 84-balls including 10-fours and 4-sixes with strike rate of 129.76.



Previous Post Next Post