Ajit Agarkar 67* - India vs Zimbabwe 5th ODI 2000 Highlights

Cricket Highlights - Ajit Agarkar 67* - India vs Zimbabwe 5th ODI 2000

Watch the highlights of Ajit Agarkar 67* - India vs Zimbabwe 5th ODI 2000 - Zimbabwe tour of India 5-match one-day international series of the 5th ODI match played between Zimbabwe and India at Madhavrao Scindia Cricket Ground, Rajkot in 14th December 2000.

Ajit Agarkar 67* - India vs Zimbabwe 5th ODI 2000 Highlights
Ajit Agarkar (L) lifts a delivery off Zimbabwe captain Heath Streak for a six © AFP

All-round display from Ajit Agarkar and Reetinder Sodhi and A brilliant half-century from Hemang Badani helped to India domineering 39-run victory over Zimbabwe and clinch the five-match series with 4-1 in the fifth ODI.

* Rahul Dravid captained India for the first time in his 139th match. He became the 16th player to captain for India in a ODI.

* Ajit Agarkar equalled a 21-ball joint fourth fastest fifty in One-day international and the fastest fifty by an indian player in ODIs, surpassing the previous record of 22-ball half-century held by Kapil Dev against West Indies at Berbice in 1983.

* 102 : Hemang Badani and Reetinder Sodhi set up the record sixth-wicket partnership for India against Zimbabwe in One-day internationals, previously jointly held by the 60-run stand between Kapil Dev and Roger Binny at Tunbridge Wells in 1983 and Hemang Badani and Vijay Dahiya at Cuttack in this series and India's seventh highest sixth-wicket stand in ODIs.

* 85* : Reetinder Sodhi and Ajit Agarkar set up the record seventh-wicket partnership for India against Zimbabwe in One-day international, previously held by the 64-run stand between Robin Singh and Anil Kumble at Bulawayo in 1997 and India's fourth highest seventh-wicket stand in ODIs.

India scored 301-6 in 50 overs with top scorer by Hemang Badani struck 77 off 99-balls including 2-fours and a six, Ajit Agarkar 67 not out.

Reetinder Sodhi cracked a unbeaten 53 off 67-balls including 4-fours & a six, Yuvraj Singh struck 29 off 23-balls including 5-fours with strike rate of 126.09.

Sachin Tendulkar scored 27 off 38-balls including 5-fours and Virender Sehwag 19.

Zimbabwe best bowler by Brian Murphy picked up 3-wickets and one for Brian Strang - Mluleki Nkala.

Zimbabwe scored 262 for all-out in 47.4 overs with top scorer by Trevor Madondo struck 71 off 70-balls including ten boundaries.

Dougie Marillier cracked a 38 off 43-balls including 3-fours, Alistair Campbell 23, Grant Flower 20, Andy Flower 19, Brian Strang and Mluleki Nkala both scored 18-runs.

India best bowler by Ajit Agarkar picked up 3-26, Virender Sehwag, Reetinder Sodhi, Sridharan Sriram each took 2-wickets and one for Venkatesh Prasad.

Ajit Agarkar named Player of the match for his all-round performance to picked up 3-wickets for 26-runs in 8.4-overs including a maiden after blasted a unbeaten 65-runs knocked off facing 25-balls including 7-fours and 4-sixes with strike rate of 268.

Sourav Ganguly earned player of the series for his all-round performance to contributed 264-runs including one-century & a fifty with average of 88 and claimed 5-wickets in the five-match ODI series.