India vs Australia 4th ODI 2007 Highlights

Watch the highlights of India vs Australia 4th ODI 2007 - Australia tour of India 7-match one day international series of the 4th ODI match played between Australia and India at Sector 16 Stadium, Chandigarh in 08th October 2007.

India vs Australia 4th ODI 2007 Highlights
India's Sachin Tendulkar plays a shot as Australia's wicketkeeper Adam Gilchrist watches during 4th ODI © REUTERS/Adnan Abidi

Half-centuries from Sachin Tendulkar, MS Dhoni and Robin Uthappa's assault before Bowlers fightback helped to India narrow 8-run victory over Australia, despite a fighting knocks from Matthew Hayden's 92 - Andrew Symonds' 75 and keep the series alive in a high-voltage game of the fourth ODI.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI

Match Stats :
  • India's 8-run win was their second smallest victory by terms of runs against Australia in One-day internationals.
  • India's 291 was their fourth highest score against Australia in Indian soil in One-day international and the highest-score at Chandigarh in ODIs.
  • Australia's 283 was their eighth highest score against India in One-day international and the second highest total at Chandigarh in ODIs.
  • 91 : Sourav Ganguly and Sachin Tendulkar set up the eighth highest first-wicket partnership for India against Australia in One-day internationals.

India scored decent total of 291-4 in 50 overs with top scorer by Sachin Tendulkar struck 79 off 119-balls including seven boundaries, MS Dhoni hammered a 50 off 35-balls, Sourav Ganguly cracked a 41 off 59-balls included 6-fours.

Yuvraj Singh scored 39 off 55 deliveries included 5-fours and Robin Uthappa blasted a 30 off 18-balls including 6-fours with strike rate of 166.66.

Australia best bowler by James Hopes took two-wickets and one for Nathan Bracken.

Australia scored 283-7 in 50 overs with top scorer by Matthew Hayden scored a run-a-ball 92 - who fell eight-run short of his century including 11-fours and 2-sixes.

Andrew Symonds struck a 75 off 84-balls included 3-fours & a six, Ricky Ponting scored 29 and James Hopes 23 not out.

India best bowler by Harbhajan Singh, RP Singh both took two-wickets, Irfan Pathan and Murali Karthik each took one-wickets.

MS Dhoni named Player of the match for his rapid unbeaten 50-runs knocked off facing 35-balls including five boundaries and a six with strike rate of 142.85.



Previous Post Next Post