India vs Bangladesh 8th Match ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 Highlights

Watch the highlights of India vs Bangladesh 8th Match ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 - ICC Cricket World Cup tournament of the Group B 8th ODI match played between Bangladesh and India at Port of Spain, Trinidad in 17th March 2007.

Magnificent bowling from Mashrafe Mortaza, Mohammad Rafique, Abdur Razzak before brilliant batting display by Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan and Tamim Iqbal guided Bangladesh stunning five-wicket victory over India in the World Cup Group B match.

* Bangladesh have caused the World Cup's first upset. India have been thoroughly outplayed in all departments. Their batsmen struggled against the new ball and Bangladesh's power of left-arm spinners and crumbled for 191. When it was Bangladesh's turn to chased 192.

Bangladesh's three teenagers - Tamim Iqbal, Saqibul Hasan and Mushfiqur Rahim - who scored fifties on World Cup debut to steer Bangladesh to a stunning victory. India's World's best batsmens were outperformed by the freshness of youth.

Bangladesh have a real chance of qualifying for the Super Eights now. Remember they even beat New Zealand in the warm-ups games. India, on the other hand, must win both of their remaining matches - against Bermuda and Sri Lanka - to keep a billion hopes alive in the World Cup tournament.

India scored modest total of 191 for all-out in 49.3 overs with top scorer by Sourav Ganguly struck 66 off 129-balls including four-fours, Yuvraj Singh cracked a 47 off 58-balls included 3-fours - a six, Zaheer Khan and Munaf Patel each scored 15-runs.

Bangladesh best bowler by Mashrafe Mortaza claims 4-38, Mohammad Rafique and Abdur Razzak each picked up 3-wickets.

Bangladesh chased 195-4 in 48.3 overs with top scorer by Mushfiqur Rahim smashed a unbeaten 56 off 107-balls including 3-fours and 2-sixes, Shakib Al Hasan struck 53 off 86-balls included five-fours and a six, Tamim Iqbal cracked a 51 off 53 deliveries with 7-fours and 2-sixes.

India best bowler by Virender Sehwag, Munaf Patel both picked up two-wickets and one for Zaheer Khan.

Mashrafe Mortaza named Player of the match for his brilliant bowling performance to claimed 4-wicket haul for 38-runs in 9.3 overs.



Previous Post Next Post