Monday, April 27, 2020

Australia vs New Zealand Only T20I 2009 Highlights

Cricket Highlights - Australia vs New Zealand Only T20I 2009

Watch the highlights of Australia vs New Zealand Only T20I 2009 - New Zealand tour of Australia one & only Twenty20 international match played between New Zealand and Australia at Sydney in 15th February 2009.

Nathan Bracken holds nerve as Australia thrilling one-run victory over New Zealand in the one-off Twenty20 international.

* Nathan Bracken inspired to Australia with a sequence of 10-consecutive dot balls from which New Zealand never fully recovered on the way to a one-run defeat.

Australia scored 150-7 in 20 overs with top scorer by David Hussey struck 41 off 39-balls including one-four & a six, Adam Voges hit 26 off 24-balls included 2-fours, David Warner blasted a 15-ball 23-runs included four-fours, Cameron White, James Hopes both scored 16-runs and Brad Haddin 15.

New Zealand best bowler by debutant Iain O'Brien - who took 2-wickets on his debut T20I match, Tim Southee takes 1-wickets, debutants Ian Buttler and Grant Elliott each took one-wickets on their debut T20I match.

New Zealand scored 149-5 in 20 overs with top scorer by Brendon McCullum struck 47-ball 61-runs including 5-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 129.78, deburtant Neil Broom - who scored 36 off 26-balls on his T20I debut match - included six-fours with strike-rate of 138.46.

Debutant Grant Elliott - who scored a unbeaten 23 off 30-balls on his T20I debut match - included a boundary.

Australia best bowler by Debutant Peter Siddle - who took two-wickets on his T20I debut match, Ben Hilfenhaus and James Hopes each took one-wickets.

Nathan Bracken named Player of the match for his economical bowling spell to deliver 10 consecutive dot balls and consider just 16-runs in his 4-overs including a maiden.

Note : This video may take long time to load be patient wait few minutes.
Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from DAILYMOTION