Bangladesh vs Ireland 7th Match ICC World T20 2009 Highlights

Cricket Highlights - Bangladesh vs Ireland 7th Match ICC World T20 2009

Watch the highlights of Bangladesh vs Ireland 7th Match ICC World T20 2009 - ICC World Twenty20 International tournament Group A of the 7th T20I match played between Ireland and Bangladesh at Trent Bridge, Nottingham in 08th June 2009.

Trent Johnston three-wicket before O'Brien brothers led to Ireland stunning six-wicket victory over Bangladesh and storm into Super Eights in the World Twenty20 Group A match.

Bangladesh scored 137-8 in 20 overs with top scorer by Mashrafe Mortaza blasted a unbeaten 33 off 16-balls including 2-sixes & a four with strike rate of 206.25, Tamim Iqbal 22, Mohammad Ashraful and Mushfiqur Rahim both scored 14-runs.

Ireland best bowler by Trent Johnston picked up 3-wickets for 20-runs in 3-overs, Kyle McCallan, Regan West, Alex Cusack each took one-wickets and one for debutant Boyd Rankin.

Ireland chased 138-4 in 18.2 overs with top scorer by Niall O'Brien blasted a 25-ball 40-runs, Kevin O'Brien hammered a quick-fire 17-ball 39-runs including 4-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 229.41, William Porterfield 23 and John Mooney 17 not out.

Bangladesh best bowler by Mashrafe Mortaza takes 2-wickets, Abdur Razzak and Shakib Al Hasan each took one-wickets.

Niall O'Brien named Player of the match for his match-winning rapid 40-runs knocked off facing 25-balls including 3-sixes and 3-fours with strike rate of 160.