Sunday, April 19, 2020

India vs Pakistan 10th Match ICC World T20 2007 Highlights

Cricket Highlights - India vs Pakistan 10th Match ICC World T20 2007

Watch the highlights of India vs Pakistan 10th Match ICC World T20 2007 - ICC World Twenty20 International tournament Group B of the 10th T20I match first time played between Pakistan and India at Durban in 14th September 2007.

India beat Pakistan 3-0 in a bowl-out after a Sreesanth holds nerve as match ended in a thrilling tie in the World Twenty20 Group D match.

* More than 21 years after Javed Miandad's last-ball heroics in Sharjah, India and Pakistan played out a thrilling tie at the ICC World Twenty20 at Durban.

* Mohammad Asif 4 for 18 was second best ever bowling figure in T20 internationals and best figures in World Twenty20.

* This is the second Twenty20 international match to end in a tie and the first in World Twenty20 games.

India scored 141-9 in 20 overs with top scorer by Robin Uthappa struck 50 off 39-balls including 4-fours and 2-sixes with strike rate of 128.20, MS Dhoni cracked a 33 off 31-balls included 3-fours & a six, Irfan Pathan scored 20 and Ajit Agarkar 14.

Pakistan best bowler by Mohammad Asif claims 4-18, Shahid Afridi takes two-wickets and one for Sohail Tanvir - Yasir Arafat.

Pakistan scored 141-7 in 20 overs with top scorer by Misbah-ul-Haq struck 53 off 35-balls including 7-fours and a six with strike rate of 151.42, Shoaib Malik scored 20, Salman Butt 17 and Kamran Akmal 15.

India best bowler by Irfan Pathan takes two-wickets, RP Singh, Harbhajan Singh and Ajit Agarkar each took one-wickets.

Mohammad Asif named Player of the match for his splendid pace attack to claimed 4-wicket haul for 18-runs in 4-overs rattled the Indian top-order.