India vs Pakistan ICC World T20 Final 2007 Highlights

Cricket Highlights - India vs Pakistan ICC World T20 Final 2007

Watch the highlights of India vs Pakistan ICC World T20 Final 2007 - The ICC World Twenty20 International tournament of the final played between Pakistan and India at Johannesburg in 24th September 2007.

India vs Pakistan ICC World T20 Final 2007 Highlights
India lift the ICC World Twenty20 trophy © AFP / Getty Images

Joginder Sharma holds nerve as India thrilling 5-run victory over Pakistan, despite a last-man standing knock from Misbah-ul-Haq's 43 and India lift the inaugural ICC WT20 title in a high-voltage game of the final of a World Twenty20.

* India became the first ICC World Twenty20 Champions In front of a frenzied crowd at the Wanderers, India and Pakistan played out perhaps the best final ever seen in a major tournament.

India scored 157-5 in 20 overs with top scorer by Gautam Gambhir cracked a 75 off 54-balls including 8-fours and 2-sixes with strike rate of 138.88.

Rohit Sharma hammered a quick-fire 16-ball 30-runs included 2-fours & a six with strike-rate of 187.50 and Yousuf Pathan 15.

Pakistan best bowler by Umar Gul picked up 3-wickets, Mohammad Asif and Sohail Tanvir each took one-wickets.

Pakistan scored 152 for all-out in 19.3 overs with top scorer by Misbah-ul-Haq struck 43 off 38-balls including 4-sixes,.

mran Nazir hammered a 33 off 14-balls included 4-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 235.71, Younis Khan struck a run-a-ball 24-runs with four boundaries and Yasir Arafat 15.

India best bowler by Irfan Pathan, RP Singh both picked up 3-wickets, Joginder Sharma took two-wickets and one for Sreesanth.

Irfan Pathan named Player of the match for his excellent bowling attack to picking up 3-wickets for 16-runs in 4-overs.

Shahid Afridi earned player of the tournament for his all-round performance in the World Twenty20 tournament.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from ICC