New Zealand vs India 1st T20I 2009 Highlights

Cricket Highlights - New Zealand vs India 1st T20I 2009

Watch the highlights of New Zealand vs India 1st T20I 2009 - India tour of New Zealand 2-match Twenty20 international series of the 1st T20I match played between India and New Zealand at Christchurch in 25th February 2009.

Brendon McCullum and Martin Guptill led to New Zealand comfortable seven-wicket victory over India and take a 1-0 lead in the first Twenty20 international

* 61 : Suresh Raina and Harbhajan Singh set up the highest eighth-wicket partnership in T20 internationals, previous record of 59* between Irfan Pathan and Yusuf Pathan against Sri Lanka at Colombo (RPS) in this month.

India scored 162-8 in 20 overs with top scorer by Suresh Raina cracked a 61 off 43-balls including 5-sixes & 2-fours with strike rate of 141.86, Virender Sehwag blasted a 10-ball 26-runs included 4-sixes with strike rate of 260.

Harbhajan Singh struck 21 off 22-balls included 2-fours and Yusuf Pathan hammered a flurry 8-ball 20-runs including 3-sixes with strike rate of 250.

New Zealand chased 166-3 in 20 overs with top scorer by Brendon McCullum 56 not out, Martin Guptill blasted a 41 off 28-balls including 4-fours & 3-sixes with strike rate of 146.42.

Ross Taylor cracked a 31 off 20-balls including 3-sixes & a fours with strike rate of 150 and Jacob Oram hammered a rapid 15-ball 29-runs included 3-fours and 2-sixes with strike-rate of 193.33.

India best bowler by Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan and Ishanth Sharma each took one-wickets.

Brendon McCullum named Player of the match for his match-winning unbeaten 56-runs knocked off facing 46-balls including 3-sixes and 2-fours.