Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh 19th Match ICC World T20 2007 Highlights

Watch the highlights of Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh 19th Match ICC World T20 2007 - ICC World Twenty20 International tournament Group F of the 19th T20I match first time played between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka at The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg in 18th September 2007.

Bowlers gives Sri Lanka comprehensive 64-run victory over Bangladesh in a one-sided game of the 19th match of a World Twenty20.

* Bangladesh's 83 was their lowest score in T20 international, it is the third total in T20 internationals and the second worst-score in World Twenty20.

* Sanath Jayasuriya became the first Sri Lankan opener to fall for a first-ball duck in T20 international and overall the third opener in T20Is after David Obuya and Nazimuddin.

* This is the second time Nazimuddin fall for first ball dismissed in T20Is - He became the first opener to two times fall for a first-ball duck in T20 internationals cricket history.

Sri Lanka scored 147-5 in 20 overs with top scorer by Jehan Mubarak hammered a unbeaten 31 off 19-ball including 2-fours and a six with strike rate of 163.15.

Mahela Jayawardene struck a run-a-ball 30-runs included a boundary, Upul Tharanga scored 23, Tillakaratne Dilshan 21 not out and Kumar Sangakkara 20.

Bangladesh best bowler by Mahmudullah, Abdur Razzak, Shakib Al Hasan, Syed Rasel and Mashrafe Mortaza each took one-wickets.

Bangladesh scored 83 for all-out in 15.5 overs with top scorer by Shakib Al Hasan, Aftab Ahmed both scored 18-runs, Mahmudullah 16 and Mashrafe Mortaza 12.

Sri Lanka best bowler by Sanath Jayasuriya, Chaminda Vaas, Dilhara Fernando each took two-wickets and one for Lasith Malinga - Farveez Maharoof.

Dilhara Fernando named Player of the match for his excellent bowling performance to took top-orders 2-wickets for 21-runs in 3-overs including a maiden.



Previous Post Next Post