Tuesday, May 19, 2020

Australia vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20I 2013 Highlights

Cricket Highlights - Australia vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20I 2013

Watch the highlights of Australia vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20I 2013 - Sri Lanka tour of Australia 2-match Twenty20 international series of the 2nd T20I match played between Sri Lanka and Australia at Melbourne in 28th January 2013.

Australia vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20I 2013 Highlights
Mahela Jayawardene lofts one straight down the ground © Getty Images
Thisara Perera holds nerve as Sri Lanka thrilling 2-run victory via DLS method over Australia and seal the two-match series 2-0 whitewash in a rain-truncated game of the second Twenty20 international.

Sri Lanka scored 161-4 in 20 overs with top scorer by Mahela Jayawardene cracked a unbeaten 61 off 45-balls including 5-fours & 2-sixes, Thisara Perera 35 not out, Jeevan Mendis 25 and Kusal Perera 15.

Australia best bowler by Glenn Maxwell, James Faulkner, Xavier Doherty and Ben Laughlin each took one-wickets.

Australia scored 119-3 in 15 overs due to rain revised target of 122 in 15-overs - with top scorer by Shaun Marsh scored a unbeaten 47 off 40-balls including 2-sixes & 2-fours and George Bailey struck 45 off 36-balls including four boundaries.

Sri Lanka best bowler by Nuwan Kulasekara, Ajantha Mendis and Thisara Perera each took one-wickets.

Thisara Perera named Player of the match for his unbeaten rapid 35-runs knocked off 15-balls and took 1-wicket for 25-runs from three overs.