India vs Pakistan 2nd T20I 2012 Highlights

Cricket Highlights - India vs Pakistan 2nd T20I 2012

Watch the highlights of India vs Pakistan 2nd T20I 2012 - Pakistan tour of India 2-match Twenty20 international series of the 2nd T20I match played between Pakistan and India at Sardar Patel Stadium, Motera, Ahmedabad in 28th December 2012.

India vs Pakistan 2nd T20I 2012 Highlights
Pure joy: Yuvraj Singh was instrumental for India © Getty Images
Ashok Dinda's three-for after Yuvraj Singh's quick-fire fifty helped to India narrow 11-run victory over Pakistan, despite a Mohammad Hafeez's 23-ball fifty in the high-scoring thriller of the second T20I.

* India's 192 was their third highest score in T20 internationals and it is their highest total against Pakistan in T20Is.

Pakistan's 181 was their seventh highest score in T20 international and it is their highest total against India in T20Is.

 * 7 : Yuvraj Singh equalled a his own record of most sixes in an innings for India in T20 international and the most sixes hit by an Indian batsman against Pakistan in an Innings in T20Is.

* 97 : Yuvraj Singh and MS Dhoni set up the record fourth-wicket partnership for India in T20 international, previously held by the 61-run stand between these same pair against England at Durban in the 2007 inagural World Twenty20 and the eighth highest fourth-wicket stand in T20Is.

* Mohammad Hafeez hammered a 23-ball second-fastest fifty for Pakistan in T20 internationals and the fastest fifty by an Pakistan batsman against India in T20Is.

* Umar Gul's 4 for 37 was his fifth best bowling figures for Pakistan in T20 international and the second best bowling figures by an Pakistan bowler against India in T20Is.

India scored massive total of 192-5 in 20 overs with top scorer by Yuvraj Singh 72, MS Dhoni blasted a 33 off 23-balls including 4-fours with strike rate of 143.48, Ajinkya Rahane struck 28 off 26-balls included 4-fours.

Virat Kohli scored 27 off 22-balls including 3-fours and Gautam Gambhir hammered a 21 off 11-balls included 4-fours with strike rate of 190.90.

Pakistan best bowler by Umar Gul claimed a 4-wickets for 37-runs in 4-overs.

Pakistan scored 181-7 in 20 overs with top scorer by Mohammad Hafeez blasted a 55 off 26-balls including 6-fours & 3-sixes with strike rate of 211.53.

Nasir Jamshed struck 41 off 32-balls included 4-fours & a six, Ahmed Shehzad cracked a 31 off 29-balls with 3-fours & a six and Umar Akmal 24.

India best bowler by Ashok Dinda picked up 3-wickets, Yuvraj Singh, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma and Bhuvneshwar Kumar each took one-wickets.

Yuvraj Singh named Player of the match for his quick-fire 72-runs knocked off facing 36-balls including 7-sixes and 4-fours with strike rate of 200.

Mohammad Hafeez earned player of the series for contributing 116-runs including two half-centuries with average of 58 in the two-match T20I series.

Match Highlights Note : This video may take long time to load be patient wait few minute
Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from DAILYMOTION