New Zealand vs Australia 1st T20I 2010 Highlights

Watch the highlights of New Zealand vs Australia 1st T20I 2010 - Australia tour of New Zealand 2-match Twenty20 international series of the 1st T20I match played between Australia and New Zealand at Westpac Stadium, Wellington in 26th February 2010.

New Zealand vs Australia 1st T20I 2010 Highlights
Mitchell Johnson took early three wickets © Getty Images

Pace bowlers sets up to Australia comfortable six-wicket victory over New Zealand in a one-sided game of the first T20I.

Match Stats : 
  • Australia chased 119 was their third lowest successful run-chase in T20 internationals.
  • New Zealand's 118 was their fourth lowest score in the completed innings in T20 international and It is their worst total against Australia in T20Is, previous lowest score 132 at Perth in 2007.

New Zealand scored 118 for all-out in 20 overs with top scorer by James Franklin 43 off 42-balls including 2-fours & 2-sixes.

Martin Guptill cracked a 30 off 29-balls including 4-fours and Gareth Hopkins hit 21 off 13-balls with 2-fours & a six with strike rate of 161.52.

Australia best bowler by Mitchell Johnson 3-19, Shaun Tait, Dirk Nannes and Shane Watson each took 2-wickets.

Australia chased 119-4 in 16 overs with top scorer by David Hussey cracked a unbeaten 46 off 36-balls including 5-fours, David Warner, Shane Watson both scored 19-runs and Michael Clarke 18 not out.

New Zealand best bowler by Shane Bond took 2-wickets and one for Daniel Vettori - Nathan McCullum.

Mitchell Johnson named player of the match for his pace bowling attack to picked up 3-wickets for 19-runs in 4-overs.



Previous Post Next Post