Saturday, May 9, 2020

Shane Watson 4-15 - Australia vs England 1st T20I 2011 Highlights

Cricket Highlights - Shane Watson 4-15 - Australia vs England 1st T20I 2011

Watch the highlights of Shane Watson 4-15 - Australia vs England 1st T20I 2011 - England tour of Australia 2-match Twenty20 international series of the 1st T20I match played between England and Australia at Adelaide in 12th January 2011.

Nerveless Chris Woakes led to England thrilling one-wicket victory over Australia and take a 1-0 lead in the first Twenty20 international.

* England named world-record for eighth Twenty20 win on the trot.

* Shane Watson hammered a 27-ball his second fastest half-century for Australia in T20 internationals.

* 26-runs : Number of runs that were scored in the 8th over from Graeme Swann, which is the third most productive over for Australia and the 8th most productive-over in T20 internationals cricket history. Shane Watson scored 26-runs, which are also the 8th most run in a single over.

* Shane Watson's 4 for 15 was the best bowling figures for Australia in T20 international cricket history.

Australia scored 157-4 in 20 overs with top scorer by Shane Watson blasted a 59 off 31-balls including 6-fours & 3-sixes with strike rate of 190.32.

David Warner struck 30 off 28-balls included five-fours, David Hussey 28.

Debutant Aaron Finch - who scored a unbeaten 15 off 14-balls on his debut T20I match and Steve Smith 15 not out.

England best bowler by Michael Yardy takes two-wickets, debutant Chris Woakes - who took one-wicket on his debut T20I match and one for Tim Bresnan.

England chased 158-9 in 20 overs with top scorer by the Eoin Morgan cracked a 43 off 33-balls including five-fours & a six, Ian Bell struck 27 off 17-balls included 4-fours and a six with strike rate of 158.82.

Kevin Pietersen hit 25 off 11-balls included 3-fours & s six with strike-rate of 227.27, Chris Woakes 19 not out and Paul Collingwood 16.

Australia best bowler by Shane Watson claimed 4-wicket haul for 15-runs in 4-overs, David Hussey, Steve O'Keefe, Mitchell Johnson, Shaun Tait and Brett Lee each took one-wickets.

Chris Woakes named Player of the match for his match-winning unbeaten 19-runs knocked off facing 15-balls including one-six and a four.