India vs South Africa 1st T20I 2015 Highlights

Watch the highlights of India vs South Africa 1st T20I 2015 - South Africa tour of India 3-match Twenty20 international series of the 1st T20I match played between South Africa and India at Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala in 02nd October 2015.

India vs South Africa 1st T20I 2015 Highlights
Image © BCCI

Rapid half-centuries from JP Duminy and AB de Villiers leads to South Africa stunning seven-wicket victory over India, despite a record-breaking maiden century from Rohit Sharma and take a 1-0 lead in a high-scoring game of the first T20I.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI

Match Stats :
  • Rohit Sharma became the second Indian batsman to score a hundred in T20 international after Suresh Raina and overall the 15th player in T20Is.
  • Rohit Sharma's 106 was the highest scorer for India in T20 international cricket history, surpassing the previous record of 101 held by Suresh Raina against South Africa at Gros Islet in the 2010 World Twenty20.
  • India's 199 was their fourth highest score in T20 internationals and it is their highest total against South Africa in T20Is.
  • South Africa's 200 was their eighth highest score in T20 internationals and it is their second highest total against India in T20Is.
  • South Africa chase the 200 was their second highest successful run-chase in T20 internationals and the sixth highest run-chase in T20Is.
  • 7 : JP Duminy became the joint third most sixes hit by an South African batsman in an innings in T20 international and the joint eighth in the list of most sixes in an innings in T20Is.
  • JP Duminy became the South Africa's leading run-scorer in T20 internationals and the second overall in T20Is.
  • 399 : This was the highest aggregates match between India and South Africa in One-day internationals.

India scored 199-5 in 20 overs with top scorer by Rohit Sharma smashed a 106 off 66-balls - which was his 1st T20I hundred - including 12-fours and 5-sixes with strike rate of 160.60.

Virat Kohli cracked a 43 off 27-balls included 3-sixes & a four with strike-rate of 159.25 and MS Dhoni 20 not out.

South Africa best bowler by Kyle Abbott took two-wickets and one for Chris Morris.

South Africa chased 200-3 in 19.4 overs with top scorer by JP Duminy 68 not out, AB de Villiers blasted a 51 off 32-balls including 7-fours & a six with strike rate of 159.37.

Hashim Amla struck 36 off 24-balls including five-fours with strike-rate of 150, Farhaan Behardien cracked a unbeaten 32 off 23-balls included 4-fours & a six.

India best bowler by Ravichandran Ashwin and debutant Sreenath Aravinda - who took one-wicket on his debut T20I match.

JP Duminy named Player of the match for his match-winning unbeaten rapid 68-runs knocked off facing 34-balls including 7-sixes and a four with strike rate of 200.



Previous Post Next Post