Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka 1st T20I 2018 Highlights

Cricket Highlights - Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka 1st T20I 2018

Watch the highlights of Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka 1st T20I 2018 - Sri Lanka tour of Bangladesh 2-match Twenty20 international series of the 1st T20I match played between Sri Lanka and Bangladesh at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur, Dhaka in 15th February 2018.

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka 1st T20I 2018 Highlights
Image © Associated Press

Kusal Mendis' fastest fifty, Danushka Gunathilaka, Dasun Shanaka and Thisara Perera's assault helped to Sri Lanka's record six-wicket victory over Bangladesh and take a 1-0 lead in a high-scoring game of the first T20I.

* Sri Lanka's chased 194 was their highest successful run-chase in T20 international cricket history.

* Bangladesh's 193 was their highest score in T20 international cricket history.

* Sri Lanka's 194 was their ninth highest score in T20 international and it is their highest total in T20Is.

* Kusal Mendis hammered a 25-ball fifth fastest fifty for Sri Lankan in T20 international and the fastest fifty by an Sri Lankan batsman against Bangladesh in T20Is.

Bangladesh scored 193-5 in 20 overs with top scorer by Mushfiqur Rahim blasted a unbeaten 66 off 44-balls including 7-fours & a six with strike rate of 150.

Soumya Sarkar hammered a 51 off 32-balls including 6-fours & 2-sixes with strike-rate of 159.37 and Mahmudullah cracked a unbeaten 43 off 31-balls included 2-sixes & 2-fours.

Sri Lanka best bowler by Jeevan Mendis took two-wickets, Dasun Gunathilaka, Thisara Perera and Isuru Udana bothw took one-wickets.

Sri Lanka chased 194-4 in 16.4 overs with top scorer by Kusal Mendis 53, Dasun Shanaka blasted a unbeaten 42 off 24-balls including 3-sixes & 3-fours with strike rate of 175.

Thisara Perera hammered a unbeaten 39 off 18-balls including 4-fours & 3-sixes with strike rate of 216.66 and Dasun Gunathilaka blasted a 30 off 15-balls included 6-fours with strike-rate of 200.

Bangladesh best bowler by Nazmul Islam took two-wickets, debutant Afif Hossain takes 1-wicket on his debut T20I match and Rubel Hossain took 1-wicket.

Kusal Mendis named Player of the match for his match-winning rapid 53-runs knocked off facing 27-balls including 8-fours and 2-sixes with strike rate of 196.29.

Note : This video was restricted and can't available in some countries