Colin Munro 72 - New Zealand vs India 3rd T20I 2019 Highlights

Watch the highlights of Colin Munro 72 - New Zealand vs India 3rd T20I 2019 - India tour of New Zealand 3-match Twenty20 international series of the 3rd T20I match played between India and New Zealand at Seddon Park, Hamilton in 10th February 2019.

Colin Munro 72 - New Zealand vs India 3rd T20I 2019 Highlights
Colin Munro plays a shot © SKY SPORTS

Tim Southee holds nerve as New Zealand thrilling 4-run victory over India, despite a record unbeaten 63-run stand between Dinesh Karthik - Krunal Pandya and clinch the three-match series with 2-1 in a high-scoring thriller of the third T20I.

Match Stats :
  • New Zealand's 4-run win was their fifth smallest victory by terms of runs in T20 international and It is their second narrowest win against India in T20Is.
  • This is the first time India have lost a three-match T20I series, their previous 10 series, they had won 9 and drawn one.
  • 420 : This was the eleventh highest aggregate match in T20 international and it is also the highest between India and New Zealand in T20Is.
  • New Zealand's 212 was their fifth highest score in T20 international and it is their second highest total against India in T20Is.
  • India's 208 was their joint sixth highest score in T20 international and it is their highest total against New Zealand in T20Is, previous highest was 202 at Delhi in 2017.
  • 80 : Tim Seifert and Colin Munro set up the third highest first-wicket partnership for New Zealand against India in T20 internationals.
  • 75 : Rohit Sharma and Vijay Shankar set up the record second-wicket partnership for India against New Zealand in T20 international, previously held by the 60-run stand between Virat Kohli and Suresh Raina at Chennai in 2012.
  • 55 : Colin Munro and Kane Williamson set up the second highest second-wicket partnership for New Zealand against India in T20 internationals.
  • 63* : Dinesh Karthik and Krunal Pandya set up the record seventh-wicket partnership for India in T20 internationals, previously held by the unbeaten 59-run stand between MS Dhoni and Ravichandran Ashwin against Australia at Sydney in 2012 and the sixth highest seventh-wicket stand in T20Is.
  • Colin Munro's 72 was his sixth highest score for New Zealand in T20 international and his second highest-score against India in T20Is.

New Zealand scored 212-4 in 20 overs with top scorer by Colin Munro 74, Tim Seifert blasted a 43 off 25-balls including 3-sixes & 3-fours with strike rate of 172.

Colin de Grandhomme hammered a 30 off 16-balls including 3-fours & a six with strike rate of 187.50, Kane Williamson 27 and Daryl Mitchell 19 not out.

India best bowler by Kuldeep Yadav took two-wickets and one for Bhuvneshwar Kumar - Khaleel Ahmed.

India scored 208-6 in 20 overs with top scorer by Vijay Shankar blasted a 43 off 28-balls including 5-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 153.57, Rohit Sharma struck 38 off 32-balls included 3-fours.

Dinesh Karthik blasted a unbeaten 33 off 16-balls including 4-sixes with strike rate of 206.25, Rishabh Pant hammered a 28 off 12-balls included 3-sixes & a four with strike-rate of 233.33.

Krunal Pandya cracked a unbeaten 26 off 13-balls including 2-sixes & 2-fours with strike-rate of 200 and Hardik Pandya 21.

New Zealand best bowler by Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner both took two-wickets, Scott Kuggeleijn takes 1-wickets and debutant Blair Tickner - who took one-wicket on his debut T20I.

Colin Munro named Player of the match for his blazing 72-runs knocked off facing 40-balls including 5-sixes and 5-fours with strike rate of 180.

Tim Seifert earned player of the series for contributing 139-runs with average of 46.33 in the three-match T20I series.