India vs Australia 2nd T20I 2019 Highlights

Watch the highlights of India vs Australia 2nd T20I 2019 - Australia tour of India 2-match Twenty20 international series of the 2nd T20I match played between Australia and India at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru in 27th February 2019.

India vs Australia 2nd T20I 2019 Highlights
Glenn Maxwell roars in delight © Getty Images

Glenn Maxwell century leads to Australia crushing seven-wicket victory over India, despite a Virat Kohli's masterclass 72* and clinch the two-match series 2-0 whitewash in a high-scoring game of the second T20I.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI

* Glenn Maxwell hammered a his 50-ball second fastest century for Australia in T20 internationals.

* Glenn Maxwell became the third batsman to score three centuries in T20 international cricket history.

* India's 190 was their third highest score against Australia in T20 internationals.

* Australia's 194 was their third highest score against India in T20 internationals.

* Australia chased 194 was their fourth highest successful run-chase in T20 international and it is their highest chase against India in T20Is.

* 9 : Glenn Maxwell hit his joint most sixes in an innings for Australia in T20 international and the joint 11th in the list of most sixes in an innings in T20Is.

India scored massive total of 190-4 in 20 overs with top scorer by Virat Kohli blasted a unbeaten 72 off 38-balls including 6-sixes & 2-fours with strike rate of 189.47.

KL Rahul hammered a 47 off 26-balls including 4-sixes & 3-fours with strike-rate of 180.76, MS Dhoni cracked a 40 off 23-balls included 3-sixes & 3-fours with strike rate of 173.91.

Australia best bowler by Jason Behrendorff, D'Arcy Short, Nathan Coulter-Nile and Pat Cummins each took one-wickets.

Australia chased 194-3 in 19.4 overs with top scorer by Glenn Maxwell 113 not out - which was his 3rd T20I hundred.

D'Arcy Short blasted a 40 off 28-balls including 6-fours with strike rate of 142.85 and Peter Handscomb 20 not out.

India best bowler by Vijay Shankar took two-wickets and one for Siddarth Kaul.

Glenn Maxwell named Player of the match for his match-winning unbeaten rapid 113-runs knocked off facing 55-balls including 9-sixes and 7-fours with strike rate of 205.45.

Glenn Maxwell earned player of the series for contributing 169-runs with average of 169 in the two-match T20I series.