India vs New Zealand 1st T20I 2017 Highlights

Watch the highlights of India vs New Zealand 1st T20I 2017 - New Zealand tour of India 3-match Twenty20 international series of the 1st T20I match played between New Zealand and India at Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi in 01st November 2017.

158-run record stand between Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan © AP

Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan's 80's sets up to India register their first T20I win against New Zealand by 53-run and take a 1-0 lead in the first T20 international.

* India's 202 was their joint fourth highest score in T20 internationals and their highest total against New Zealand in T20Is.

* 158 : Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan set up the record first-wicket partnership for India and the third highest opening stand in T20Is.

* India's 53-run win was their sixth largest victory by terms of runs in T20 internationals and their biggest victory against New Zealand in T20Is.

* New Zealand's 53-run defeat was their eighth worst by margin of runs in T20Is.

India scored 202-3 in 20 overs with top scorer by Shikhar Dhawan 80, Rohit Sharma blasted a 80 off 55-balls including 6-fours and 4-sixes with strike rate of 145.45 and Virat Kohli hammered a unbeaten 26 off 11-balls included 3-sixes.

New Zealand best bowler by Ish Sodhi took two-wickets and one for Trent Boult.

New Zealand scored 149-8 in 20 overs with top scorer by Tom Latham struck 39 off 36-balls including 3-fours & a six, Kane Williamson hit 28 off 24-balls included one-six and a four.

Mitchell Santner blasted a unbeaten 27 off 14-balls including 2-sixes and 2-fours with strike rate of 192.85.

India best bowler by Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal both takes two-wickets, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah each took one-wickets.

Shikhar Dhawan named Player of the match for his quick-fire 80-runs knocked off facing 52-balls including 10-fours and 2-sixes with strike rate of 153.84.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI



Previous Post Next Post