India vs New Zealand 2nd T20I 2017 Highlights

Watch the highlights of India vs New Zealand 2nd T20I 2017 - New Zealand tour of India 3-match Twenty20 international series of the 2nd T20I match played between New Zealand and India at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot in 04th November 2017.

India vs New Zealand 2nd T20I 2017 Highlights
Colin Munro blasted a unbeaten 109 off 58-balls © AFP

Colin Munro's 54-ball century and Trent Boult's four-for helped to New Zealand comprehensive 40-run victory over India, despite a fighting knock from Virat Kohli's 65 and level the series with 1-1 in the second T20I.

Match Stats :
  • Colin Munro hammered a 54-ball his second fastest century for New Zealand in T20 internationals.
  • Colin Munro became the fourth batsman to score two centuries in T20 internationals after Chris Gayle, Evin Lewis and Brendon McCullum.
  • 7 : Colin Munro equalled a his own record of most sixes in an innings for New Zealand in T20 international and the most sixes hit by an New Zealand batsman against India in an Innings in T20Is, surpassing the previous record of 4 by Craig McMillan at Johannesburg in the inaugural 2007 World Twenty20.
  • New Zealand's 196 was their eighth highest score in T20 internationals and their highest total against India in T20Is.
  • Trent Boult's 4 for 34 was the ninth best bowling figures for New Zealand in T20 international and  New Zealand's third best figures against India in T20Is.

New Zealand scored massive total of 196-2 in 20 overs with top scorer by Colin Munro 109 not out - which was his 2nd T20I hundred.

Martin Guptill struck 45 off 41-balls including 3-sixes & 3-fours and Tom Bruce 18 not out.

India best bowler by Yuzvendra Chahal takes 1-wicket and debutant Mohammed Siraj - who took one-wicket on his debut T20I match.

India scored 156-7 in 20 overs with top scorer by Virat Kohli blasted a 65 off 42-balls including 8-fours & a six with strike rate of 154.76.

MS Dhoni 49 off 37-balls - who fell one-run short of his half-century - including 3-sixes & 2-fours and Shreyas Iyer struck 23 off 21-balls included four-fours.

New Zealand best bowler by Trent Boult claimed a career-best 4-wicket haul for 34-runs in 4-overs, Colin Munro, Ish Sodhi and Mitchell Santner each took one-wickets.

Colin Munro named Player of the match for his magnificent unbeaten quick-fire 109-runs knocked off facing 58-balls including 7-sixes and 7-fours with strike rate of 187.93.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI



Previous Post Next Post