Ireland vs Afghanistan 1st T20I 2018 Highlights

Watch the highlights of Ireland vs Afghanistan 1st T20I 2018 - Afghanistan tour of Ireland 3-match Twenty20 international series of the 1st T20I match played between Afghanistan and Ireland at Bready Cricket Club, Magheramason, Bready in 20th August 2018.

Hazratullah Zazai's rapid half-century before Bowlers delivered Afghanistan narrow 16-run victory over Ireland and take a 1-0 lead in the first T20I.

Match Stats :
  • Hazratullah Zazai's 74 was the joint fourth highest score for Afghanistan in T20 international, jointly with Mohammad Shahzad and the fourth highest-score by an Ireland batsman against Afghanistan in T20Is.
  • Afghanistan's 160 was their fourth highest score against Ireland in T20 internationals.
  • Ireland's 144 was their fifth highest score against Afghanistan in T20 internationals.
  • 87 : Mohammad Shahzad and Hazratullah Zazai set up the record first-wicket partnership for Afghanistan against Ireland in T20 international, previously held by the unbeaten 75-run stand between Mohammad Shahzad and Nawroz Mangal at Dubai (DSC) in 2017, It is Afghanistan's third highest opening stand in T20Is and Afghanistan's fifth highest any-wicket stand in T20Is.

Afghanistan scored 160-7 in 18 overs - due to rain an hour delay match reduced 20 to 18-overs per a side - with top scorer by Hazratullah Zazai hammered a 74 off 33-balls including 8-fours & 6-sixes with strike rate of 224.24.

Asghar Afghan struck 31 off 30-balls including 2-sixes & a four, Mohammad Shahzad hit 29 off 21-balls included 2-sixes & 2-fours.

Ireland best bowler by Josh Little, Tyrone Kane both took 2-wickets and one for Simi Singh - Peter Chase.

Ireland scored 144-9 in 18 overs with top scorer by Gary Wilson hit 34 off 23-balls including 3-fours & a six with strike rate of 147.82.

Paul Stirling struck 27 off 19-balls including 2-sixes & a four with strike rate of 142.10, George Dockrell 22 not out and Simi Singh 20.

Afghanistan best bowler by Rashid Khan picked up 3-wickets, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Aftab Alam both took 2-wickets and one for Fareed Ahmad - Mohammad Nabi.



Previous Post Next Post