Jason Behrendorff 4-21 - India vs Australia 2nd T20I 2017 Highlights

Cricket Highlights - Jason Behrendorff 4-21 - India vs Australia 2nd T20I 2017

Watch the highlights of Jason Behrendorff 4-21 - India vs Australia 2nd T20I 2017 - Australia tour of India 3-match Twenty20 international series of the 2nd T20I match played between Australia and India at Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati in 10th October 2017.

Jason Behrendorff 4-21 - India vs Australia 2nd T20I 2017 Highlights
Jason Behrendorff claimed a career-best 4 for 21 ©

Jason Behrendorff's record-breaking four-for before Moises Henriques unbeaten half-century and Travis Head's superb 48* helped to Australia comfortable eight-wicket victory over India and level the series with 1-1 in a one-sided game of the second T20I.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI

Match Stats :
  • Australia chased 119 was their joint eighth lowest successful run-chase in T20 internationals.
  • India's 118 was their joint fifth lowest score in the completed innings in T20 international and It is their second worst total against Australia in T20Is.
  • Jason Behrendorff's 4 for 21 was the fifth best bowling figures for Australia in T20 internationals and the best bowling figures by an Australian bowler against India in T20Is, surpassing the previous record of 3 for 11 held by Nathan Bracken at Melbourne in 2008.
  • 109* : Travis Head and Moises Henriques set up record third-wicket partnership for Australia against India in T20Is, previously held by the 66-run stand between Matthew Hayden and Andrew Symonds at Durban in 2007 and Australia's joint-third highest third-wicket partnership in T20 international, jointly 109-run stand held by between Glenn Maxwell and Travis Head against Sri Lanka at Pallekele in the last year.

India scored 118 for all-out in exact 20 overs with top scorer by Kedar Jadhav struck a run-a-ball 27-runs including 3-fours & a six, Hardik Pandya 25 and Kuldeep Yadav 16.

Australia best bowler by Jason Behrendorff claims 4-21, Adam Zampa takes 2-wickets, Marcus Stoinis, Nathan Coulter-Nile and Andrew Tye each took one-wickets.

Australia chased 122-2 in 15.3 overs with top scorer by Moises Henriques cracked a unbeaten 62 off 46-balls including 4-sixes & 4-fours and Travis Head blasted a unbeaten 48 off 34-balls included 5-fours & a six with strike rate of 141.17.

India best bowler by Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah both took one-wickets.

Jason Behrendorff named Player of the match for his pace bowling attack to claimed a career-best 4-wicket haul for 21-runs in 4-overs.