Tim Seifert 84 - New Zealand vs India 1st T20I 2019 Highlights

Watch the highlights of Tim Seifert 84 - New Zealand vs India 1st T20I 2019 - India tour of New Zealand 3-match Twenty20 international series of the 1st T20I match played between India and New Zealand at Westpac Stadium, Wellington in 06th February 2019.

Tim Seifert 84 - New Zealand vs India 1st T20I 2019 Highlights
Tim Seifert reverse-scoops the ball © AFP

Tim Seifert's power-hitting 43-ball 84 before bowlers attack helped to New Zealand's record 80-run victory over India and take a 1-0 lead in a one-sided game of the first T20I.

Match Stats :
  • New Zealand's 80-run win was their fifth largest victory by terms of runs in T20 international ans it is their biggest win against India in T20Is, previous biggest win by 47-runs at Nagpur in 2016.
  • New Zealand's 219 was their third highest score in T20 international and it is their highest total against India in T20Is, previous highest was 196 at Rajkot in 2017.
  • India's 80-run defeat was their worst by margin of runs in T20Is, previous worst defeat by 49-runs against Australia at Bridgetown in the 2010 World Twenty20.
  • India's 139 was their second lowest score against New Zealand in T20 internationals.
  • 86 : Tim Seifert and Colin Munro set up the second highest first-wicket partnership for New Zealand against India in T20 international and New Zealand's third highest any-wicket stand against India in T20Is.
  • 52 : MS Dhoni and Krunal Pandya set up the record seventh-wicket partnership for India against New Zealand in T20 international, previously held by the unbeaten 28-run stand between MS Dhoni and Irfan Pathan at same venue in 2009 and India's second highest eighth-wicket stand in T20Is.

New Zealand scored mammoth total of 219-6 in 20 overs with top scorer by Tim Seifert 84, Colin Munro blasted a 34 off 20-balls including 2-sixes & 2-fours with strike rate of 170.

Kane Williamson struck 34 off 22-balls including 3-sixes with strike-rate of 154.54, Ross Taylor scored 23 off 14-balls included 2-sixes with strike rate of 164.28.

Scott Kuggeleijn cracked a unbeaten 20 off 7-balls including 3-fours & a six with strike rate of 285.71.

India best bowler by Hardik Pandya takes 2-wickets, Yuzvendra Chahal, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Khaleel Ahmed each took one-wickets.

India scored 139 for all-out in 19.2 overs with top scorer by MS Dhoni struck 39 off 31-balls including 5-fours & a six.

Shikhar Dhawan blasted a 29 off 18-balls including 2-fours & 3-sixes with strike rate of 161.11, Vijay Shankar hammered a 27 off 18-balls included 2-sixes - 2-fours with strike-rate of 150 and Krunal Pandya 20.

New Zealand best bowler by Tim Southee picked up 3-wickets for 17-runs in 4-overs, Lockie Ferguson, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi each took two-wickets and debutant Daryl Mitchell - who took one-wicket on his debut T20I match.

Tim Seifert named Player of the match for his power-hitting batting performance to smashed a career-best quick-fire 84-runs knocked off facing 43-balls including 7-fours and 6-sixes with strike rate of 195.34.