Sri Lanka vs India 1st Match Indian Oil Cup 2005 Highlights

Watch the highlights of Sri Lanka vs India 1st Match Indian Oil Cup 2005 - Indian Oil Cup triangular one-day international tournament of the 1st ODI match played between India and Sri Lanka at Dambulla in 30th July 2005.

Bowlers, Sanath Jayasuriya and Farveez Maharoof steers to Sri Lanka tense three-wicket victory over India in a low-scoring thriller of the first match a Indian Oil Cup tri-series.

India scored 205-9 in 50 overs with top scorer by Rahul Dravid struck 54 off consuming 96-balls including 9-fours.

Debutant Venugopal Rao - who scored 38 off consumed 74-balls on his debut ODI match including 3-fours, Irfan Pathan 21, Harbhajan Singh and Zaheer Khan both scored 20-runs.

Sri Lanka best bowler by Muttiah Muralitharan picked up 3-wickets, debutant Dilhara Lokuhettige - who takes 2-wickets on his debut ODI match, Upul Chandana, Farveez Maharoof and Dilhara Fernando each took one-wickets.

Sri Lanka chased 209-7 in 48.2 overs with top scorer by Sanath Jayasuriya 43 not out, Marvan Atapattu struck 29 off 38-balls including 5-fours.

Farveez Maharoof scored a unbeaten 23 off 32-balls including 4-fours, Russell Arnold hit 22 off 41-balls included 2-fours.

Debutant Dilhara Lokuhettige - who scored 21 off 20-balls on his debut ODI match - including 3-fours & a six, Tillakaratne Dilshan 17 and Mahela Jayawardene 15.

India best bowler by Zaheer Khan, Irfan Pathan and Harbhajan Singh each took two-wickets.

Sanath Jayasuriya named Player of the match for his match-winning unbeaten 43-runs knocked off facing 50-balls including 6-fours.