CSK vs RR IPL Final 2008 Highlights

Cricket Highlights - CSK vs RR IPL Final 2008

Watch the highlights of CSK vs RR IPL Final 2008 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the Final played between Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai in 01st June 2008.

CSK vs RR IPL Final 2008 Highlights
Rajasthan Royals celebrate the IPL win © Hindustan Times
Yusuf Pathan stars as Rajasthan Royals last-ball thrilling three-wicket victory over Chennai Super Kings and lift the first IPL title in the high-voltage thriller game of the final of a Indian Premier League.

* Rajasthan Royals became the first Indian Premier League Champions.

CSK scored 163/5 (20 overs) with top scorer by Suresh Raina 43 (30) and Parthiv Patel 38 (33)

RR best bowler by Yusuf Pathan 3/22 (4) and Shane Watson 1/29 (4)

RR chased 164/7 (20 overs) with top scorer by Yusuf Pathan 56 (39) and Swapnil Asnodkar28 (20)

CSK best bowler by Albie Morkel 2/25 (4) and Muttiah Muralitharan 2/39 (4)

Yusuf Pathan named Player of the match for his match-winning all-round performance to quick-fire 56-runs knocked off facing 39-balls including 4-sixes and 3-fours after picked up 3-wickets for 22-runs in 4-overs.

Shane Watson earned player of the series for his all-round performance.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20