KXIP vs RR 9th Match IPL 2020 Highlights

Watch the highlights of KXIP vs RR 9th Match IPL 2020 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the 9th T20 match played between Rajasthan Royals and Kings XI Punjab at Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah in 27th September 2020.

KXIP vs RR 9th Match IPL 2020 Highlights
Mayank Agarwal celebrates his century © BCCI / IPLT20

Sanju Samson, Steve Smith and Rahul Tewatia powers to Rajasthan Royals record four-wicket victory over Kings XI Punjab, despite a Mayank Agarwal's 45-ball century in the high-scoring epic game of the ninth match of a Indian Premier League.

* Rajasthan Royals chased 224 was the highest successful run-chase in Indian Premier League history, surpassing their own record chase of 216 against Deccan Chargers at Hyderabad in the inaugural IPL in 2008.

* Rajasthan Royals' 226 was their highest score in Indian Premier League, surpassing their previous best of 223 against Chennai Super Kings at Chennai in 2010.

* Kings XI Punjab's 223 was their fifth highest score in Indian Premier League and it is their highest total against Rajasthan Royals in IPL.

* Mayank Agarwal equalled a 45-ball joint seventh fastest century in Indian Premier League, jointly with Sanath Jayasuriya had done same against Chennai Super Kings at Mumbai in the inaugural IPL in 2008.

* 45 : Mayank Agarwal became the second fastest century by an Kings XI Punjab batsman in Indian Premier League after David Miller (38).

* 30-runs : Number of runs that were scored in the 18th over from Sheldon Cottrell, which was the most productive over for Rajasthan Royals in Indian Premier League history and the joint third most expensive-over in IPL.

* Rahul Tewatia scored 30-runs (6, 6, 6, 6, 0, 6) - the joint third most runs scored by a batsman in an over in Indian Premier League.

* 183 : KL Rahul and Mayank Agarwal set up the record first-wicket partnership for Kings XI Punjab in Indian Premier League, it is the third highest third-wicket stand and the eighth highest any-wicket stand in IPL.

KXIP scored 223-2 in 20 overs with top scorer by Mayank Agarwal blasted a 106 off 50-balls - which was his 1st IPL hundred.

KL Rahul struck 69 off 54-balls including 7-fours & a six and Nicholas Pooran hammered a unbeaten 25 off 8-balls included 3-sixes & a four with strike rate of 312.50.

RR chased 226-6 in 19.3 overs with top scorer by Sanju Samson 85, Rahul Tewatia blasted a 53 off 31-balls including 7-sixes with strike rate of 170.96.

Steve Smith hammered a 50 off 27-balls including 7-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 185.18.

KXIP best bowler by Mohammed Shami picked up 3-wickets, Murugan Ashwin, James Neesham and Sheldon Cottrell each took one-wickets.

Sanju Samson named Player of the match for his match-winning rapid 85-runs knocked off facing 42-balls including 7-sixes and 4-fours with strike rate of 202.38.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Videos from BCCI - IPLT20


Previous Post Next Post