DC vs KKR 32nd Match IPL 2008 Highlights

Watch the highlights of DC vs KKR 32nd Match IPL 2008 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the 32nd T20 match played between Kolkata Knight Riders and Deccan Chargers at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad in 11th May 2008.

Sourav Ganguly and David Hussey powers to Kolkata Knight Riders comprehensive 23-run victory over Deccan Chargers, despite a Venugopal Rao's fightback 71*  in a high-scoring game of the 32nd match of a Indian Premier League.

* David Hussey hammered a 24-ball joint third fastest fifty in Indian Premier League.

Kolkata Knight Riders 204 was their second highest score in Indian Premier League and the seventh highest total in IPL.

KKR scored 204/4 (20 overs) with top scorer by Sourav Ganguly 91 (57) and David Hussey* 57 (29)

DC best bowler by Paidikalva Vijaykumar 1/21 (3) and Chaminda Vaas 1/36 (3)

DC scored 181/7 (20 overs) with top scorer by Venugopal Rao* 71 (42) and Rohit Sharma and 33 (24)

KKR best bowler by Ashok Dinda 3/33 (4) and Sourav Ganguly 2/25 (4)

Sourav Ganguly named Player of the match for his all-round performance to took 2-wickets after a scoring a career-best rapid 91-runs knocked off facing 57-balls including 11-fours and 5-sixes with strike rate of 159.64.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20



Previous Post Next Post