SRH vs KXIP 22nd Match IPL 2020 Highlights

Watch the highlights of SRH vs KXIP 22nd Match IPL 2020 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the 22nd T20 match played between Kings XI Punjab and Sunrisers Hyderabad at Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai in 08th October 2020.

SRH vs KXIP Highlights - 22nd Match IPL 2020
Jonny Bairstow celebrates his half-century © BCCI / IPLT20

Jonny Bairstow's blistering 55-ball 97 and David Warner's fifty sets up to Sunrisers Hyderabad thumping 69-run victory over Kings XI Punjab, despite a Nicholas Pooran's power-hitting 37-ball 77 in the 22nd match of a Indian Premier League.

* Sunrisers Hyderabad's 201 was their joint ninth highest score in Indian Premier League and it is their fourth highest total against Kings XI Punjab in IPL. 

* 160 : David Warner and Jonny Bairstow set up the record first-wicket partnership for Sunrisers Hyderabad against Kings XI Punjab in Indian Premier League, SRH's second best opening stand and their third highest any-wicket partnership in IPL.

* Nicholas Pooran hammered a 17-ball second fastest fifty by an Kings XI Punjab batsman in Indian Premier League and equalled the joint-fifth fastest fifty in IPL, jointly with Kieron Pollard (MI) v KKR at Mumbai in 2016, Chris Gayle (RCB) v PWI at Bangalore in 2013, Sunil Narine (KKR) v RCB at Kolkata in 2018, Hardik Pandya (MI) v KKR at Kolkata in 2019, Adam Gilchrist (DC) v DD at Centurion in 2009, Ishan Kishan (MI) v KKR at Kolkata in 2018, Chris Morris (DD) v GL at Delhi in 2016.

SRH scored 201-6 in 20 overs with top scorer by Jonny Bairstow 97 off 55-balls - who felll three-run short of his century - including 7-fours & 3-sixes with strike rate of 176.36.

David Warner struck 52 off 40-balls including 5-fours & a six and Kane Williamson 20 not out.

KXIP best bowler by Ravi Bishnoi picked up 3-wickets, Arshdeep Singh took two-wickets and one for Mohammed Shami.

KXIP scored 132 for all-out in 16.5 overs with top scorer by Nicholas Pooran blasted a 77 off 37-balls including 7-sixes & 5-fours with strike rate of 208.10.

SRH best bowler by Rashid Khan picked up 3-wickets for 12-runs in 4-overs including a maiden, T Natarajan, Khaleel Ahmed both took two-wickets and one for Abhishek Sharma.

Jonny Bairstow named Player of the match for his blistering 97-runs knocked off facing 55-balls including 7-fours and 6-sixes with strike rate of 176.36.

Copyright - Third Party Refrence Inline Linking Embedded Videos from BCCI - IPLT20


Previous Post Next Post