Ajit Agarkar 5-44 - India vs Sri Lanka 4th ODI 2005 Highlights

Watch the highlights of Ajit Agarkar 5-44 - India vs Sri Lanka 4th ODI 2005 - Sri Lanka tour of India 7-match one-day international series of the 4th ODI match played between Sri Lanka and India at Nehru Stadium, Pune in 03rd November 2005.

Ajit Agarkar 5-44 - India vs Sri Lanka 4th ODI 2005 Highlights
Ajit Agarkar took 5 for 44 to restrict Sri Lanka to 261 © AFP

Ajit Agarkar's five-for before half-century from Rahul Dravid and record 82-run stand for the seventh-wicket between MS Dhoni and Suresh Raina steers to India clinched a four-wicket victory over Sri Lanka and took an unbeatable 4-0 lead to seal the series in the fourth ODI.

* Ajit Agarkar's 5 for 44 was his second best bowling performance for India in One-day international and India's sixth best figures against Sri Lanka in ODIs.

* Ajit Agarkar's 5 for 44 was the best bowling figures at Pune in One-day internationals, surpassing the previous best of 5 for 53 held by Brad Williamson against New Zealand in 2003.

* 82* : MS Dhoni and Suresh Raina set up the record seventh-wicket partnership for India against Sri Lanka in One-day internationals, previously held by the 77-run stand between Hemang Badani and Vijay Dahiya at Sharjah in 2000 and the joint eighth highest seventh-wicket stand in ODIs, jointly 82 held by between Rahul Dravid and Ajit Agarkar against Pakistan at Birmingham in 2004.

Sri Lanka scored 261 for all-out in 49.5 overs with top scorer by Marvan Atapattu struck 87 off 100-balls including 7-fours, Tillakaratne Dilshan cracked a 52 off 68-balls including 9-fours.

Russel Arnold scored 32 off 50-balls including 4-fours, Upul Tharanga hit 21 off 27-balls included four-fours and Sanath Jayasuriya 16.

India best bowler by Ajit Agarkar 5-44, Harbhajan Singh, Virender Sehwag, Irfan Pathan and S Sreesanth each took one-wickets.

India chased 262-6 in 45.4 overs with top scorer by Rahul Dravid struck 63 off 72-balls including 7-fours, Virender Sehwag 48 off 58-balls - who fell two-run short of his half-century - included seven boundaries.

MS Dhoni cracked a unbeaten 45 off 43-balls including 2-sixes & a four, Suresh Raina scored a unbeaten 39 off 30-balls included 2-fours and Venugopal Rao hit 38 off 41-balls including 4-fours & a six.

Sri Lanka best bowler by Muttiah Muralitharan picked up 3-wickets for 35-runs in 9-overs, Chaminda Vaas, Dilhara Fernando and Nuwan Zoysa each took one-wickets.

Ajit Agarkar named Player of the match for his brilliant bowling performance to claimed a 5-wicket haul for 44-runs in 9.5-overs including a maiden.



Previous Post Next Post