India vs Sri Lanka 1st ODI 2005 Highlights

Watch the highlights of India vs Sri Lanka 1st ODI 2005 - Sri Lanka tour of India 7-match one-day international series of the 1st ODI match played between Sri Lanka and India at Vidarbha C.A. Ground, Nagpur in 25th October 2005.

India vs Sri Lanka 1st ODI 2005 Highlights
Sachin Tendulkar drives Muttiah Muralitharan © Raveendran/AFP

Sachin Tendulkar, Irfan Pathan and Rahul Dravid sets up to India thumping 152-run victory over Sri Lanka and take a 1-0 lead in a one-sided game of the first ODI.

Match Stats :
  • India's 350 was their sixth highest score in One-day international and it is their second highest total against Sri Lanka in ODIs.
  • India's 152-run win was their ninth largest victory by terms of runs in One-day international and it is their third biggest victory against Sri Lanka in ODIs.
  • Sri Lanka's 152-run defeat was their ninth worst by margin of runs in ODIs.
  • Sachin Tendulkar fourth time dismissed on 93 in One-day international and It is the ninth time Sachin Tendulkar dismissals on nervous nineties in ODIs.
  • 164 : Sachin Tendulkar and Irfan Pathan set up the third highest second-wicket partnership for India against Sri Lanka in One-day internationals.

India scored mammoth total of 350-6 in 50 overs with top scorer by Sachin Tendulkar 93 off 96-balls - who fell seven-run short of his century - including 9-fours & 2-sixes.

Rahul Dravid hammered a unbeaten 85 off 63-balls, Irfan Pathan blasted a 83 off 70-balls including 8-fours & 4-sixes with strike rate of 118.57.

MS Dhoni hammered a 38 off 28-balls included 3-fours & 2-sixes with strike-rate of 135.71 and Virender Sehwag hit 20 off 25-balls with 4-fours.

Sri Lanka best bowler by Tillakaratne Dilshan takes 2-wickets, Dilhara Fernando, Chaminda Vaas and Farveez Maharoof each took one-wickets.

Sri Lanka scored 198 for all-out in 35.4 overs with top scorer by Kumar Sangakkara struck 43 off 37-balls including 4-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 116.21.

Chaminda Vaas cracked a unbeaten 37 off 52-balls including 5-fours, Dilhara Fernando blasted a 29 off 20-balls included 3-sixes & 2-fours with strike rate of 145 and Sanath Jayasuriya hit 27 off 28-balls with 6-fours.

India best bowler by Harbhajan Singh picked up 3-wickets for 35-runs in 10-overs, Murali Kartik takes 3-wickets, S Sreesanth took 2-wickets and one for Virender Sehwag - Irfan Pathan.

Rahul Dravid named Player of the match for his quick-fire unbeaten 85-runs knocked off facing 63-balls including 8-fours and a six with strike rate of 134.92.



Previous Post Next Post