Ireland vs South Africa 1st T20I 2021 Highlights

Watch the highlights of Ireland vs South Africa 1st T20I 2021 - South Africa tour of Ireland 3-match Twenty20 international series of the 1st T20I match first time played between South Africa and Ireland at The Village, Malahide, Dublin in 19th July 2021.

Ireland vs South Africa 1st T20I 2021 Highlights
Tabraiz Shamsi celebrates after taking a wicket © Cricket Ireland / Twitter

Middle-order batsmen strong batting display before Tabraiz Shamsi's four-for, Lungi Ngidi and George Linde's each two wickets helped to South Africa comprehensive 33-run victory over Ireland, despite a record 44-run stand for the tenth-wicket between Barry McCarthy - Josh Little and take a 1-0 lead in the first T20I.

* Tabraiz Shamsi's 4 for 27 was his second best bowling performance for South Africa in T20 internationals.

* 44* : Barry McCarthy and Josh Little set up the record tenth-wicket partnership for Ireland in T20 international, previously held by the unbeaten 29-run stand between George Dockrell and Boyd Rankin against Netherlands at Dubai in 2019 and the second highest tenth-wicket partnership in T20Is.

South Africa scored 165-7 in 20 overs with top scorer by Aiden Markram struck 39 off 30-balls including 2-sixes & 2-fours.

David Miller scored 28 off 20-balls including 3-fours, Rassie van der Dussen hit 25 off 18-balls included 2-fours & a six.

Quinton de Kock hammered a 20 off 9-balls including 3-fours & a six with strike rate of 222.22 and Kagiso Rabada blasted a 19 off 9-balls included 4-fours with strike-rate of 211.11.

Ireland best bowler by Mark Adair picked up 3-wickets, Simi Singh and Josh Little both took 2-wickets.

Ireland scored 132-9 in 20 overs with top scorer by Harry Tector struck 36 off 34-balls including 3-fours.

Barry McCarthy scored a unbeaten 30 off 25-balls including 4-fours, Andy Balbirnie hit 22 off 16-balls included 4-fours and Josh Little 15 not out.

South Africa best bowler by Tabraiz Shamsi 4-27, Lungi Ngidi, George Linde both took 2-wickets and one for Kagiso Rabada.

Tabraiz Shamsi named Player of the match for his brilliant spin bowling attack to claimed a 4-wickets for 27-runs in 4-overs.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BBC SPORT


Previous Post Next Post