MI vs KXIP 24th Match IPL 2019 Highlights

Watch the highlights of MI vs KXIP 24th Match IPL 2019 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the 24th T20 match played between Kings XI Punjab and Mumbai Indians at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai at in th April 2019.

KL Rahul 100* | Kieron Pollard 83 - MI vs KXIP 24th Match IPL 2019 Highlights
Kieron Pollard plays a shot © IANS

Sensational Kieron Pollard's power-hitting 31-ball 83 gives Mumbai Indians unlikely seal a last-ball three-wicket victory over Kings XI Punjab, despite a KL Rahul's unbeaten maiden IPL century - Chris Gayle' 36-ball 63 in a high-scoring thriller of the 24th match of a Indian Premier League.

* KL Rahul became the tenth Kings XI Punjab batsman to score a hundred in Indian Premier League.

* Kieron Pollard equalled a 22-ball his joint fourth fastest fifty for Mumbai Indians in Indian Premier League and his joint fastest fifty against Kings XI Punjab in IPL.

* 10 : Kieron Pollard hit the second most sixes in an Innings for Mumbai Indians in Indian Premier League after Sanath Jayasuriya, It is the most sixes hit by an MI batsman against Kings XI Punjab in an innings in IPL, surpassing the previous record of 7-sixes hit by Nitish Rana at India in 2017 and the joint tenth in the list of most sixes hit in an innings in IPL.

KXIP scored 197/4 (20 overs) with top scorer by KL Rahul* 100 (64) - which was his 1st IPL hundred - including 6-sixe & 6-fours with strike rate of 156.25 and Chris Gayle 63 (36)

MI best bowler by Hardik Pandya 2/57 (4) and Jason Behrendorff 1/35 (4)

MI chased 198/7 (20 overs) with top scorer by Kieron Pollard 83 (31) and Quinton de Kock 24 (23)

KXIP best bowler by Mohammed Shami 3/21(4) and Ravichandran Ashwin 1/37 (4)

Kieron Pollard named Player of the match for his match-winning sensational power-hitting batting performance to smashed a career-best quick-fire 83-runs knocked off facing 31-balls including 10-sixes and 3-fours with strike rate of 267.74.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI - IPLT20


Previous Post Next Post