Sri Lanka vs India 2nd ODI 2021 Highlights

Watch the highlights of Sri Lanka vs India 2nd ODI 2021 - India tour of Sri Lanka 3-match One-day international series of the 2nd ODI match played between India and Sri Lanka at R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo in 20th July 2021.

Sri Lanka vs India 2nd ODI 2021 Highlights
An unbeaten 84-run stand between Deepak Chahar and Bhuvneshwar Kumar © ISHARA S. KODIKARA/AFP/Getty Images

Three-wicket hauls from Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Yuzvendra Chahal before An superb maiden half-centuries from Suryakumar Yadav and Deepak Chahar guided India unbelievable three-wicket victory over Sri Lanka and took an unbeatable 2-0 lead to seal the series in a tight-game of the second ODI.

Match Stats :
  • India continued their ODI dominance against Sri Lanka - This is their ninth consecutive ODI series win against Sri Lanka and the most consecutive ODI series wins against Sri Lanka.
  • This is the India's 93rd ODIs win against Sri Lanka - The most matches won for any team against an opponent in ODIs, surpassing the previous record of 92 ODIs jointly win by Australia against New Zealand and Pakistan against Sri Lanka.
  • India chased 276 was their eighth highest successful run-chase against Sri Lanka in One-day international and their second highest chase in Sri Lankan soil in ODIs.
  • 84 : Deepak Chahar and Bhuvneshwar Kumar set up the second highest eighth-wicket partnership for India against Sri Lanka in One-day internationals and India's joint second highest eighth-wicket partnership in ODIs, jointly 84-run stand held by between Harbhajan Singh and Praveen Kumar against Australia at Vadodara in 2009.

Sri Lanka scored 275-9 in 50 overs with top scorer by Charith Asalanka struck 65 off 68-balls including 6-fours.

Avishka Fernando scored 50 off 71-balls including 4-fours & a six, Chamika Karunaratne blasted a unbeaten 44 off 33-balls included 5-fours with strike rate of 133.33.

Minod Bhanuka scored 36 off 42-balls including 6-fours, Dhananjaya de Silva hit 32 off 45-balls included a boundary and Dasun Shanaka 16.

India best bowler by Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar both picked up 3-wickets and Deepak Chahar took 2-wickets.

India chased 277-7 in 49.1 overs with top scorer by Deepak Chahar 69 not out, Suryakumar Yadav struck 53 off 44-balls including 6-fours with strike rate of 120.45.

Manish Pandey scored 37 off 31-balls including 3-fours, Krunal Pandya hit 35 off 54-balls included three-fours.

Shikhar Dhawan cracked a 29 off 38-balls including 6-fours and Bhuvneshwar Kumar 19 not out.

Sri Lanka best bowler by Wanindu Hasaranga picked up 3-wickets for 37-runs in 10-overs, Dasun Shanaka, Kasun Rajitha and Lakshan Sandakan each took one-wickets.

Deepak Chahar named Player of the match for his match-winning all-round performance to scored a unbeaten 69-runs knocked off facing 82-balls including 7-fours and a six after taking a 2-wickets for 53-runs in 8-overs.



Previous Post Next Post