Gibraltar vs Malta 2nd Match T20 Tri-Series 2021 Article

Read the article of Gibraltar vs Malta 2nd Match T20 Tri-Series 2021 - Portugal Twenty20 Tri-Series tournament of the 2nd T20I match first time played between Malta and Gibraltar at Gucherre Cricket Ground, Albergaria in 20th August 2021.

Waseem Abbas and Bilal Muhammad's combined 5-wickets before An unbeaten maiden half-century from Bikram Arora and Zeeshan Khan's superb 47 helped to Malta pulled off a their historic first T20I win against Gibraltar, despite a maiden half-centuries from Louis Bruce and Chris Delany in the second match of a Tri-nation series.

Gibraltar scored 148-5 in 20 overs with top scorer by Debutant Louis Bruce - who scored 60 off 53-balls on his debut T20I match - including 5-fours.

Chris Delany cracked a 53 off 42-balls including 6-fours and James Fitzgerald 10.

Malta best bowler by Waseem Abbas picked up 3-wickets for 29-runs in 4-overs and Bilal Muhammad took 2-wickets.

Malta chased 149-2 in 17.3 overs with top scorer by Bikram Arora cracked a unbeaten 59 off 49-balls including 5-fours & 2-sixes.

Zeeshan Khan scored 47 off 40-balls including 5-fours & a six and Samuel Stanislaus 22.

Gibraltar best bowler by Adam Orfila and Kenroy Nestor both took one-wickets.

Waseem Abbas named Player of the match for his superb bowling performance to picked up 3-wickets for 29-runs in 4-overs.



Previous Post Next Post