CSK vs RR 47th Match IPL 2021 Highlights

Watch the highlights of CSK vs RR 47th Match IPL 2021 - Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament of the 47th T20 match played between Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings at Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi in 02nd October 2021.

CSK vs RR 47th Match IPL 2021 Highlights
Yashasvi Jaiswal celebrates his 19-ball fifty © BCCI/ IPLT20

An blazing half-centuries from Yashasvi Jaiswal and Shivam Dube powers to Rajasthan Royals' record seven-wicket victory over Chennai Super Kings, despite a maiden IPL century from Ruturaj Gaikwad and keep their playoff hopes alive in a high-scoring game of the 47th match of a Indian Premier League.

Match Stats : 
  • Rajasthan Royals chased 190 was their sixth highest successful run-chase in Indian Premier League and It is their highest chase against Chennai Super Kings in IPL, previous highest chase was 177 at Jaipur in 2018.
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad became the seventh Chennai Super Kings batsman to score a hundred in Indian Premier League.
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad hammered a 60-ball second slowest century for Chennai Super Kings in Indian Premier League after Ambati Rayudu's 62-ball hundred.
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad's unbeaten 101 was the sixth highest score for Chennai Super Kings in Indian Premier League and the third highest-score by an CSK batsman against Rajasthan Royals in IPL.
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal equalled a 19-ball joint second fastest fifty for Rajasthan Royals in Indian Premier League, jointly with Owais Shah and Sanju Samson.
  • Chennai Super Kings' 189 was their sixth highest score against Rajasthan Royals in Indian Premier League.

CSK scored 189-4 in 20 overs with top scorer by Ruturaj Gaikwad hammered a unbeaten 101 off 60-balls - which was his 1st IPL hundred.

Ravindra Jadeja blasted a unbeaten 32 off 15-balls including 4-fours & a six with strike rate of 213.33, Faf du Plessis 25 and Moeen Ali 21.

RR best bowler by Rahul Tewatia picked up 3-wickets and one for Chetan Sakariya.

RR chased 190-3 in 17.3 overs with top scorer by Shivam Dube hammered a unbeaten 64 off 42-balls including 4-sixes & 4-fours with strike rate of 152.38.

Yashasvi Jaiswal blasted a 50 off 21-balls including 6-fours & 3-sixes with strike rate of 238.09, Sanju Samson struck 28 off 24-balls included 4-fours and Evin Lewis hammered a 27 off 12-balls including 2-sixes & 2-fours with strike-rate of 225.

CSK best bowler by Shardul Thakur took 2-wickets and one for KM Asif.

Ruturaj Gaikwad named Player of the match for his sparkling batting performance to smashed a career-best unbeaten 101-runs knocked off facing 60-balls including 9-fours and 5-sixes with strike rate of 168.33.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Videos from BCCI - IPLT20


Previous Post Next Post