India vs Namibia 42nd Match ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Highlights

Watch the highlights of India vs Namibia 42nd Match ICC T20 World Cup 2021 - ICC World Twenty20 International tournament of the 42nd T20I match first time played between Namibia and India at Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai in 08th November 2021.

India vs Namibia 42nd Match ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Highlights
Ravindra Jadeja celebrates a wicket with Rohit Sharma © Getty Images

Three-wicket hauls from spinners Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin before An blazing half-centuries from Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul steers to India registered their historic first T20I win against Namibia by a easy 9-wickets and ends their campaign with third place on Group 2 points table in a one-sided game of the 42nd match of a T20 World Cup.

Match Stats : 
  • India's 9-wicket win was their joint second largest victory by terms of wickets remaining in T20 international, it is their fourth time win by nine wickets and It is their first 9-wicket win in T20 World Cups.
  • India chased 133 was their eighth lowest successful run-chase in T20 World Cups.
  • Namibia's 132 was their third highest score in T20 World Cups.
  • 24 : Rohit Sharma equalled a joint second most fifties hit in T20 internationals, jointly with Babar Azam.
  • Rohit Sharma became the first Indian batsman to score a fifty against Namibia in T20 international cricket history.
  • Rohit Sharma became the second Indian batsman to score 3000 runs in T20 international and overall the third player in T20Is after Virat Kohli and Martin Guptill.
  • 86 : KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma set up the third highest first-wicket partnership for India in T20 World Cup.

Namibia scored 132-8 in 20 overs with top scorer by David Wiese 26, Stephan Baard 21 and Jan Frylinck 15 not out.

India best bowler by Ravindra Jadeja 3-16, Ravichandran Ashwin picked up 3-wickets for 20-runs in 4-overs and Jasprit Bumrah took 2-wickets.

India chased 133-1 in 15.1 overs with top scorer by KL Rahul hammered a unbeaten 54 off 36-balls including 4-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 150.

Rohit Sharma hammered a 56 off 37-balls including 7-fours & 2-sixes with strike rate of 151.35 and Suryakumar Yadav cracked a unbeaten 25 off 19-balls included 4-fours

Namibia best bowler by Jan Frylinck took one-wicket for 19-runs in 2-overs.

Ravindra Jadeja named Player of the match for his brilliant spin bowling performance to picked up 3-wickets for 16-runs in 4-overs.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI


Previous Post Next Post