India vs New Zealand 3rd T20I 2021 Highlights

Watch the highlights of India vs New Zealand 3rd T20I 2021 - New Zealand tour of India 3-match Twenty20 international series of the 3rd T20I match played between New Zealand and India at Eden Gardens, Kolkata in 21st November 2021.

India vs New Zealand 3rd T20I 2021 Highlights
Rohit Sharma goes aerial © Getty Images

Rohit Sharma's scintillating half-century and Deepak Chahar's 8-ball 21* before Axar Patal's three-for sets up to India's record 73-run victory over New Zealand, despite a Martin Guptill's blazing fifty and clinch the three-match series 3-0 whitewash in a one-sided game of the third T20I.

Match Stats : 
  • India's 73-run win was their joint eighth largest victory by terms of runs in T20 international and It is their biggest win against New Zealand in T20Is, previous biggest win by 53-runs at Delhi in 2017.
  • This is the fith time India have whitewashed their oppositions in a bilateral three-match series in T20 international and their first against New Zealand in T20Is.
  • This is the second time New Zealand have suffered a clean sweep in a bilateral three-match series in T20 internationals.
  • India's 184 was their fourth highest score against New Zealand in T20 internationals.
  • Harshal Patel became the second Indian player to dismissal with hit-wicket in T20 internationals after KL Rahul.
  • 30 : Rohit Sharma hit the most 50+ scores in T20 international cricket history, beating the Virat Kohli's 29 fifty-plus record.
  • Rohit Sharma became the first Indian batsman to hit 150 sixes in T20 international cricket history and overall the second player in T20Is after Martin Guptill (165).
  • New Zealand's 111 was their lowest score against India in T20 internationals, previous lowest was 126 at Nagpur in 2016.
  • 69 : Rohit Sharma and Ishan Kishan set up the sixth highest first-wicket partnership for India against New Zealand in T20 internationals.

India scored 184-7 in 20 overs with top scorer by Rohit Sharma hammered a 56 off 31-balls including 5-fours & 3-sixes with strike rate of 180.64.

Ishan Kishan struck 29 off 21-balls including 6-fours, Shreyas Iyer scored 25 off 20-balls included 2-fours.

Deepak Chahar blasted a unbeaten 21 off 8-balls including 2-fours & a six with strike rate of 262.50, Venktesh Iyer 20 and Harshal Patel 18.

New Zealand best bowler by Mitchell Santner picked up 3-wickets for 27-runs in 4-overs, Trent Boult, Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson and Adam Milne each took one-wickets.

New Zealand scored 111 for all-out in 17.2 overs with top scorer by Martin Guptill hammered a 51 off 36-balls including 4-sixes & 4-fours with strike rate of 141.66, Tim Seifert 17 and Lockie Ferguson 14.

India best bowler by Axar Patel 3-9, Harshal Patel takes 2-wickets, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar and Yuzvendra Chahal each took one-wickets.

Axar Patel named Player of the match for his brilliant spin bowling attack to picked up career-best 3-wickets for 9-runs in 4-overs.

Copyright - Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from BCCI


Previous Post Next Post